Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 524 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.1

lisa D. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 10 nights in October 2015
Our bali getaway
Staff ,air con, pool
It was comfortable at budget prices staff will do anythink to help u if needed motel needs work but is comfortable
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Troy P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
You get what you pay for
location location location
I only wanted a cheap hotel with a bed , hot running water and a aircon Didnt arrive at hotel till very late on 1st nite , room i was given was very small , No hot water and aircon worked but didn't get cold , at 4am after trying to sleep and couldn't due to be to hot i spent 30 mins walking around waiting at main desk with been able to find any staff i when back to room , after making complain in morning was put into another room with hot water and good working aircon Hotel is cheap for a reason its not the best ive stayed at but not the worst, pool was good and staff were friendly , no safety deposit box in room but did have them in room behind main desk
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Rob L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in October 2015
Lower standards than before
Location, price, staff
Sadly, this time (our fourth) was forgettable. The kitchen is closed but we were not informed. The option offered was a boxed breakfast to be eaten in our room.......totally unacceptable. Sheets are grey with some staining, pool deck is broken and disintegrating in places, had to argue with staff for an extra light control so I could keep my weak air con running to make the room bearable.......friends staying there were treated poorly. Really sad because we have thoroughly enjoyed our previous stays. I don't blame the staff......owners and senior management need to make some quick decisions if they wish to keep customers.....I know of a group who were unhappy with their treatment and left early. We all know there are many options available in Bali.....the Vilarisi is now nothing special. A 2 star establishment on a good day now.
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Koh Y. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in April 2015
Buffet for Mosquitoes :)
Convenience, 5 min walk to Kuta Beach, 10 min walk to Party places
Prepare to buy a mosquito spray. Spray it to the direction of the aircond and leave the room. You will see many dead mosquitoes after that :). Overall, it was comfortable. Just the mosquitoes was quite a problem.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Rhyo W. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
It's for sleep only hotel
Friendly staff
Not too much done.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Peter W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
My vilarisi
Location, service and price
Good, well situated, warungs around the corner, 24 hr shop on corner and 5 minutes to kuta beach.
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Oscar P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Ok hotel, Legian is horrible
nice staff, fridge in room, close to beach
Hotel was fine for the price, bit dated but not bad at all. The problem is that its in Legian, it will be the first and last time I go there! It was like going to a terrible holiday in Benidorm, just with drunk Australians thrown in to join the drunk English. I feel sorry for the hotel that it has to be there and not up the road slightly in Seminyak.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Raniar K. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
I stayed here twice
Location near the beach, food and art market
Its ok.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Margaret L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Cheap
Nice entry. Good breakfast
Fair stay hotel needs updating especially pool
Reviewed July 06, 2015

JAUW S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Pleasant surprise
Price, space, location
We booked family room in this hotel from 2014. That time reviews for the hotel were pretty good, come 2015 many bad reviews filtering in, closer to the date of my booking, we got quite anxious because some of the most recent reviews were really bad. We even thought about forfeiting the booking (no refund policy). So when we arrived at hotel, we're ready for the worst, but turned out it wasn't that bad at all. The room was spacious with 2 large beds, bathroom ok, cleanliness ok, swimming pool is small but clean. The building is rather old but still ok.
Reviewed June 30, 2015