Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 398 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 4.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Anthony E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Villa wow!
Private pool, big rooms, great place
Enjoyed every minute here, though the villa had a resident monitor lizard that likes to wander through
Reviewed May 02, 2015

Wahyuni W. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
nice hotel
staff, big room, quiet place
Reviewed April 23, 2015

Brandon T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Excellent service and great location
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location, 10mins walk away from the beach. Room was excellent and clean
Great. The staffs were very friendly and helpful, made the whole trip very enjoyable. Would stay here again if going back to Bali. Highly recommended.
Reviewed March 27, 2015

Melissa M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Great little hotel. Will stay again.
Semi modern, clean, nice staff
We had a great stay here. We were upgraded to the private villa because the aircon in our room wasnt very cold. I liked both the room and the villa and would have been happy with either though the private villa had an outdoor shower and to get in you go through a secret door past beautiful plants and white pebbled pathways, it was lovely coming home!!!! The staff here were so very helpful, even with using their phone to call tourist places for more information. They also had a driver at the hotel though there are taxis just waiting out in the street out the front. This hotel faces onto the very dirty river, but there were no mosquito problems. To get to the main road for shopping is a 10 minute walk which wasnt overly convenient. All in all I liked my stay here and would stay again.
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Rebecca L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Nice Athmosphere
Pool, Location and Fair Price
The best thing about this hotel is the value for money. It is fair with the facilities and service that are offered. I enjoyed it a lot. The pool is also nice and great for a chilled day. It is quite and very relaxing. Not far from Double Six beach. Despite the weird bathtub position and shower, I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Peter D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in December 2014
Diana needs renovation
Bed was old had ripped sheets and stains on them.the air conditioning was so noisy I had trouble sleeping.the buffet breaky was never topped up and no covers over the food .the security was always asleep and you couldn't get anything to eat at lunch as the chef was always sick.
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Melissa M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Great find. Lovely hotel. Would stay again.
Modern, awesome bathrooms, nice gardens/pool area
We were put in a standard room and the aircon didnt work very well, once we had the aircon tech come out and suss it out we were moved to one of the joined villas. OMG that was beautiful! A pool to share with just the other room and an outdoor shower with white pebbles. It was just luxury. The food was ok. Certainly edible but not really on the cheap side. The hotel concierge were awesome as were their private taxis. The location was ok, right on the brown and filthy river but it was not smelly nor were there mosquitos. It was a little bit of a walk to get to the main rd but certainly doable. I would stay here again.
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Alexander L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Villa Diana review
The ambience was good and it has a relaxing and cozy environment. Hotel staffs were all very friendly. Peaceful feeling.
Overall, I would rate Villa Diana 4 star. Everything (food, cleanliness, hotel staff attitude) was up to standard except for the small aircon leaking water problem that we encountered on the first night. However, the staffs were all very understanding and immediately changed our rooms. Definitely worth staying.
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Terri C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Villa life just off the track
Staff friendliness and helpfulness, the pool, spaciousness
Rented a moped from the villa at 70k - well worth it for exploring. The walk isn't far, 15 mins to beach but do print off a map as there are two Villa Diana/ Dyana's! Stayed in off season [December] so very quiet all round really. The suite was spacious, slightly dated but def value for money - less money on accommodation, means more money for Bintang is our phillosphy!
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Daniel F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Staff went above and beyond
The Staff, The Location, The Ambience
Villa Diana was an oasis away from the bustle of the city. We came to check in and were first greeted with complimentary drinks to quench our thirst in the sweltering heat. Breakfast was surprisingly good for a small hotel. Rooms were neat and the pool was beautiful. But the best part was the staff. They were always smiling and they always asked about our day. Every single one of them was polite and friendly. They lent us an international adapter free of charge, gave us extra towels upon request and answered many of our questions with a smile. Their eagerness to help extended to their free (metre!) taxi-calling services, which was absolutely great. Thank you Villa Diana for making our trip an unforgettable one.
Reviewed November 04, 2014