Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 408 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Ong V. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Awesome honeymoon place
I love and enjoy the villa. It is nicely decorated and we have our own private pool with padi field view. The pictures shown in Agoda is matched with actual. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. In one of staying day, I accidentally brushed myself against wooden chair. The staff helped me to get antiseptic lotion from outside in fast pace. They really devoted to their customers request.
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Chen H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
A quiet retreat
A nice little villa, can be quite hard to find. It is also quite far from Ubud centre and you have to pay for a shuttle if you miss the timing offered by the villa. It's about 40minutes in with the Bali traffic jams. Pool is kept clean, bed is very comfortable and it comes with a little kitchen so you can cook. Perfect if you are looking for a quiet retreat. Staff are very helpful.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

MING C. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Everything is good
I'll be back.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Gunawan S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Perfect getaway!
Nice villa with beautiful surrounding.. Everything was perfect! Thankyou villa kayu lama
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Angelique R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Very relaxing stay, comfortable villas, private and friendly staff
We enjoyed our stay here!
Reviewed April 13, 2016

MUN G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Nice Room value for money
Room Pool , Comfortable bed , Suitable for couple
Good Comment 1- Nice Room Pool 2- Nice Room inner decoration ( suit to couple ) 3- Comfortable King size bed 4- Good breakfast serve Need to Improve 1- Experience Power failure / Black out
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Kai L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Disappointed and poor experience
The experience in VKL is disappointing. The villa is old and dirty. The towels are torn and old, the bedsheets are with dirt. We found staff were concentrated on local TV program near reception with loud TV voice on. The breadfast is poor, unmatched with description. Only the pool is fine. For this price, you have many choices with better quality.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Seyoung H. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
it was not too bad
private pool, size of room, open air shower
Not well operated in general
Reviewed March 01, 2016

HASMUKHRAY D. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Enjjoyed, Very cooperative staff
Value for money with good transport facilities
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Chern L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great villa with private pool, value for money
Spacious villa with Private pool, very attentive staff, view of paddy field was great
Villa was really nice with private pool, staff made us felt at home. Best is to enjoy the whole villa entirely during our stay in Ubud. Highly recommend this place
Reviewed January 09, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: