arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 309 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 309 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7

9 sylvia G.
Indonesia
October 18, 2015
everything was perfect, except the bed and pillow
Private pool, staff performance , location
Very nice large clean room with private pool, large bathtub and unique outdoor shower. The room a bit hot, the bed and pillow was not so comfortable.

8.7 chiashih C.
Taiwan
October 12, 2015
Comfortable , good customer service
1. Beautiful pool , comfortable bed. 2. Close to the beach. 3.Good breakfast and customer service.
I propesed marriage in the villa and had brought beautiful memories from here. I made some arrangements with villa beforehand. And they decorated the room very nice. The only pity is the supper not worthy of its price. So I do not recommend to have dinner in the villa. But breakfast is good.

9 Randall H.
United States
September 14, 2015
Great getaway only a few meters from the beach
Room. Staff, Location
Villa Mahapala is a great location for a private getaway close to Sanur beach. Its has a rather unique Chinese Zodiac theme which carries into the stone carvings, dishes, amenities and design. Periodically I take a weekend off with my business partner and family to enjoy the sun and surf at Sanur as it is relatively close to where we live in Ubud. Each time we try a new location hunting for the 'perfect' one. We decided to try a two bedroom villa with private pool at Villa Mahapala and were not disappointed. While it does not have beach front direct access it is a quick five minute walk to the beach making it very convenient. The layout of the villa is excellent. The master bedroom has a king size bed and the second bedroom two twins. Each has full private bathroom with tub and outside shower and double sinks behind a partition behind the beds. The rooms are elegant and well appointed with flat screen televisions, stereo system, desk, day bed, robes, safe and other amenities you expect at a property of this caliber. While it is rated 5 stars, and the quality of the lodging and staff are indeed excellent most 5 star properties I have stayed at have extensive services, restaurants and other features. Villa Mahapala has a beautiful large pool, in addition to the private pools in each villa compound, a top quality gym and a lovely spa. The restaurant seems nice however we only had breakfast there which was quite good. I loved the privacy and the only issue I had is that the villas that are closest to the road are subject to road noise even though there is a wall running the length of the property. I am sure that any of the villas not directly adjacent to the road are not only very private but quiet as well.

9.7 simone S.
Australia
July 29, 2015
Fabulous
Service, staff and location
The service from every single staff member was amazing. Fabulous location in Sanur close to the beach, markets and a selection of great restaurants.

7.7 iketut P.
Indonesia
July 22, 2015
Nice
Private

9.3 Beatrice S.
Singapore
July 17, 2015
Value for $$
Good location, generous breakfast portions, friendly staff
We had a pleasant stay at the 2 bedroom villa. The only downside is that our villa was just next to the road, which was noisy when cars and motorbikes went past.

7.3 Jason E.
Australia
June 30, 2015
Couples Retreat
The number one best thing is the location. It is extremely private and the shower was to die for!

8.3 Wai C.
Hong Kong
June 29, 2015
Value for money
Staff, privacy, value for money
Relax & enjoy.

8.3 Pui L.
Singapore
June 19, 2015
Good ambience @ Mahapala
Clean rooms, accommodating staff, convenient location
It was a good 4 days at Mahapala. The swimming pool though small was good for a morning dip! The short 3min walk to the beach was really great! There are cafes and restaurants serving varied types of food along the streets just outside the resort.

9.3 Kwai Y.
Hong Kong
June 09, 2015
Good try!
staffs,food,location
perfect!