arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 80 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 80 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Ju H.
United States
January 05, 2015
Family vacation in Ubud
this hotel is located in very unique and private area, like the villas located in the rain forest feeling, the hotel lobby is very nice, sitting up the hill with a open structure.
Basically we liked the hotel environment, lots of trees and a swimming pool, a nice rice field view in the back of hotel; hotel staffs were very nice. If this hotel need to become true 3 star hotel, they need to do some new upgrades and cleaning; the mosquito nests are very dirty, as well as window curtains.

Pushpa P.
Singapore
November 12, 2014
Peaceful & serene
1) located among the nature & padi field, 2) friendly & helpful staff, 3) breakfast
Our stay was good at this villa. We faced no problems at all.

Stephen A.
Australia
September 11, 2014
A welcome Respite
Clean. Great service. A wonderful place to relax after a busy day
Just about perfect

Glenn M.
United States
August 07, 2014
Last holdout of the peaceful Ubud Era...
1. Location; Beautiful valley (for now...) near Sebali Road. Away from the increasingly Kuta-ization of Ubud.. 2. Peacefulness of and quality of the room design. 3. Best breakfast of anywhere
I've been coming to Ubud fro 38 years and know well it's unfortunate progression from quiet Kampung to increasingly chaotic, grid-locked mini Kuta. I have stayed dozens of places all around and in Sebali/keliki area before. Have for years passed by Prana Shanti Villa, assuming it was a private villa and wondering what was up there. We reserved at Prana Shanti w/o ever having seen the place; and, actually though it was across the valley. However, knowing the are, I actually strongly recommended the place for value and location to a colleague w/o seeing it; they arrived after we did and loved it as well. Great, panoramic glass room jutting out over the valley is unique and sublime in its design. Bathroom is so-so; but large and relatively clean. It surprised us in its beauty and the stay was only marred by the vehicles downshifting to make it up the steel incline. Stay here before this valley gets yet again destroyed by overdevelopment and with garish, over-scaled resort development. Sebali Road is one of the last beautiful stretches heading north to Tegalllang, though development will also soon clog this road. Breakfast was truly one of the best I've ever had in Bali...even too much in its size. Peace, tranquility and nice staff, headed by Wayan Arsa, help one remember why we all come to Bali...the people!. One recommendation; overhead fans over the outdoor terrace bale wpuld make lounging out there far more pleasant in the humid/wet months...Before staying at Prana Shanti, we had a Vill way in Payangan that had them and it made a huge difference in comfort lying there at night and daytime.

Monica P.
Australia
August 06, 2014
Beautiful Place but little bit far from Ubud
gorgeous room, staff very kind, bali architecture in everywhere.
The place is fantastic and the staff very kind. My breakfast was perfect but I didn´t try any other meal at the hotel. The room (Deluxe Doble) was huge. The first night I found a big lizard in the roof but it is part of the experience. The second night I found firefly and it was an unforgetable!!. They organised my day trip to the volcano, rice terrazes, wáter temple and Coffee Factory and I think it was the best option. I really enjoy my stay here. Thanks Wayan!

Sabrina B.
Germany
July 27, 2014
Special location far off the main track
Pretty clean, breakfast next to pur private pool, Nice view
Great, outside of busy ubud, We would stay there again if we went again to ubud.

Ban Y.
Malaysia
April 27, 2014
Quiet, peaceful and romantic
good staff, peaceful, excellent room

Jenice S.
Philippines
March 27, 2014
Quiet and Still Surroundings
Big Villa, Relax, Nice Staff
Villa is so big that it can accomodate 8 people... though there's only one room, living room is big. So quiet and serene surrounding. Good for relaxation and perfect for honeymoons :) Though i think my friend and I was bitten by bedbug from one of it's couches. :( they should clean-up matress.

Mr L.
Singapore
March 24, 2014
Out of no where, but still very accessible.
Quiet, good staff, one of a kind unique.
Great, but must remember to arrange a private transport as public transport does not exist. Hotel helpful to arrange for you though.

Peter H.
Australia
March 09, 2014
Peaceful,relaxing in beautiful surroundings
Accomodation Staff Gardens
We stayed at villa for one week.It has great outlook over steep valley with rice paddies at back .Villa beautifully made and furnished linen and towels changed daily ,only complaint if any was that cleaning could be a little more detailed. Pools well maintained and clean and gardens (acres of them)are Immaculate.Staff are pleasant and always willing to oblige,cook Putu even returned to villa to make evening meal for us. Villa is not for everyone due to its remoteness from Ubud and lack of any shops,only a couple of warungs within walking distance or a A$7 taxi each way to Ubud. If you want peace and quiet and walks in the countryside this is absolute top value