Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.2
Based on 175 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 175 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.6
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.9

FAHAMY N.
Malaysia
September 20, 2014
Best getaway B&B
Luxurious rooms, friendly attentive staff, good location
Best honeymoon experience we'll never forget. Exquisitely furnished room, with a balcony and outdoor shower made our stay extra special. Warm and friendly staff ready to help made the experience more memorable. Quite isolated from Ubud town, but that ensured the villa is quiet and peaceful. Would especially recommend to those who really appreciate getting away from it all.

CHEUK Y.
Hong Kong
August 18, 2014
Poor service
Beautiful rooms and grounds, Breakfast, Nice owner
Everything is good. Except the villa staffs, they seen haven't any intention to help us to carry the luggages and suitcases during our departure ......!!!

Danielle H.
United States
August 06, 2014
Beautiful hotel, great staff, far from Ubud.
The room was beautiful and the staff was excellent. We really enjoyed the banana pancake (really more of a banana crepe).
The villa saraswati is a beautiful hotel with an excellent, helpful staff! The breakfast was delicious, but repetitive. Our room was very spacious, comfortable and clean and we loved the decor. We had an outdoor bathroom and terrace that we couldn't use because it smelled a bit like farm animals. Those same animals (namely roosters) woke us up early every morning. The hotel offered shuttles to the center of ubud, which was great, as the walk was very long. If it was a shorter distance from Ubud and there weren't roosters and cows next door, it would have been absolutely perfect.

vanessa C.
Philippines
June 25, 2014
Amazing, great!
Friendly and attentive staff Nice view Clean

Chris R.
United Kingdom
June 12, 2014
Beautiful surroundings, fantastic staff
The staff, the pool, the aprtment with outside shower
I would reccommend anyone to come and stay here. The staff are very friendly and attentive. the surroundings are very peaceful, clean and great quality. Our room was very spacious and beautifully decorated. I loved the outdoor shower.

Emily S.
United States
June 12, 2014
We LOVED our stay here!
Beautiful rooms and grounds, very nice and attentive staff

Patriek Z.
United States
June 03, 2014
One of our best small hotel experiences
Small, peaceful, great service
When we experienced an unexpected issue with the AC in our room, the graceful and friendly owners upgraded us to a better larger room even though a same style room was available. I can not speak highly enough of the owner's friendliness and the staff's dedication to service, both aiming to make our stay comfortable and to make repeat customers out of us. We will be back!

Jessica H.
Canada
May 25, 2014
Amazing time. Fantastic staff and beautiful hotel.
Delicious breakfast, stunning pool area, friendly and attentive staff.
Best hotel of our trip, we definitely felt at home here. Gorgeous pool area, delicious breakfast, free shuttle to and from Ubud, amazing staff. Exceptional value for our dollar.

Orawan A.
United States
May 11, 2014
Gorgeous Villa , intimate, well thought-out decor.
Beautiful, private and feel rigth at home
My stay at Villa Saraswati was great. Everything was almost perfect, the staffs were delightful and attentive to all your need. The only problem, they didn't have 2 twin beds, I ended up sleeping with my girlfriend in a full size bed. Overall, I had a good stay and definitely will recommend this place to friends.

Elizabeth M.
United States
April 07, 2014
Lovely Luxury Guesthouse
The outdoor showers in each room, the pool, and the staff
My husband and I came to Bali for a belated honeymoon and stayed here at Villa Saraswati. What a wonderful little spot. It is a bit removed from Ubud central town, but it is very cheap to take a cab back to the location (about $2-5 USD) and the staff are so wonderful. It is secluded in this little suburb of Ubud and you wake up to hear all kinds of birds and are happily surrounded by gorgeous vegetation. It is not a big place, and it was only us and another couple staying there, so we really had the run of the guest house. We also stayed at Maya Ubud, a 5 start, and frankly I am not sure that I enjoyed that experience any more than this little guest house. If you want all inclusive and not having to go anywhere, this is not the place for you. On the other hand, what's great about it not being a resort is that we were able to take a swim at any hour of the day (especially nice after a long day about town) and the staff were incredibly flexible. The rooms are very well kept, the bathrooms incredibly clean and very nice (loved the outdoor shower in the Peacock room!). The only thing that might be a bit unnerving is that the roofs are thatch and sometimes geckos decide to spend the night in them and can be quite loud. Over all, though, if you are looking for a nice place to stay and don't relish the though of a huge bill, don't bother with the 5 stars and stay here!