Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 47 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 47 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Layla W.
United Kingdom
November 09, 2015
Tranquil setting, lovely staff
Location, staff and breakfast delights
We were picked up from the hotel from one of there drivers, Dana. He could not look more pleased to see us and drived us safely back to Villa Sarna sharing experiences and some of the best places to go in Bali. Fresh watermelon welcome drinks upon arrival set the scene for this stunning hotel. Rooms were clean and spacious, we stayed in the Ganesha Suite and our friends staying the in the Brahma room - the Brahma room was beautiful, my favourite of the two, it felt like a tree house inside, hidden within the tropical trees, with a stunning view from the balcony. There is also a free shuttle to Ubud city centre, taking about 20 mins, it runs every two hours, but to be honest, when we asked if we could go straight away, they never said no! Overall, we had a wonderful stay and I would love to go back

Helin L.
China
September 18, 2015
It was a nice stay.
Staff are nice.
It was a nice stay. The staff are very nice and helpful. It would be better if the towels are newer and drier.

Caitlin G.
United Kingdom
July 31, 2015
Well worth the cost
The location - it's absolutely beautiful, the staff - they're unbelievably helpful and lovely, the villa - absolutely huge, really lovely layout and well thought out location.
Amazing, we were sad to move on to the next place!

alexis L.
France
July 18, 2015
hight quality!
food location staff
Perfect!

Martine R.
United Kingdom
April 03, 2015
A lovely get away
Quiet. You only saw jungle. The Krishna room.
It was our second stay. Both visits were only for the weekend and very pleasant but not a place for children or teenagers as the property is built on the hill side so it's terraced with lots of steps and probably too quiet for teenagers. We would go back. There is a shuttle to Ubud Centre.

Zak M.
Australia
March 29, 2015
Serenity
The view, the peace, the tranquility
From our arrival transfer form the airport to our check out, we were looked after so well. All staff were so hospitable whilst also giving us our own space. A beautiful location in the hills of Ubud, I would recommend this place to anyone who is after relaxation and the Ubud you image.

Barbara B.
Switzerland
March 24, 2015
Simply overrated...
the view, the calmness, the food
Internet was not working (and this was not because of Njepi Day), the safety box was broken, we found spider eggs in the curtains in our room, the fruit juices weren't fresh, we waited for almost 3h for the shuttlebus back to Villa Sarna (they told us, we just should call up and they would send us a shuttlebus to pick us up in Ubud). The landscape is really nice but I definitely never would rate Villa Sarna a 4star Hotel!

Mark G.
New Zealand
November 17, 2014
Hidden treasure
Beautiful location and staff are awesome
The staff and location are wonderful. Hidden treasure in the mountains.

Francisco T.
Spain
November 02, 2014
Lovely days
Environmemt, room and paceful
Fantastic

Ahmed I.
Egypt
October 12, 2014
Truly Ubud
Nature, staff , the manager
Every thing in this hotel was perfect , I liked every thing in Sarna Hotel. The nature around you, the traditional Balinese furniture .Every thing was above the perfect and I would be happy to stay there again


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: