arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 440 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Stuart Y.
Australia
April 30, 2016
Sanctuary
A small piece of paradise a short stroll to the heart of Seminyak, the best of villa and hotel facilities, private, spacious and elegant

Lynn L.
Singapore
April 27, 2016
Very private
The stay was perfect. However there were many hiccups prior to our stay here and we are not able to contact the staff via email :( The staff are responsive to our needs and breakfast are prepared very early! The breakfast was amazing. However we could have swifter check-in for the process of checking in is too slow in the hot weather. Be careful of the fridge, I broke 2 beer bottles by just opening the fridge. And yes, mosquitos alert! Get the staff to deliver coils every now and then to keep the mozzies away. The room is clean and suits couples more due to the open concept. We had a wonderful time there!

Pei N.
Singapore
April 16, 2016
Excellent service
Near to the main road... Service was great. The pool is rather cold and didnt manage to use it at all. Will return.

Bart B.
Netherlands
April 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpfull.Although
I really feel as if I am someone of the family, the big Uma Sapna family. They really try to let you feel at home. They know your name and there is always a smile or attentive gesture. I come here for the fourth time and although the last time was in 2010, they still recognized me and knew my name. I love this place!

G S.
Singapore
March 28, 2016
Short trip to bali
Staff, room conditions and excellent service
My short 3d2n stay at villa uma sapna was impeccable. Had one of the best stay in an amazing resort with wonderful and friendly staffs.. Will def come back again

Madeleine A.
Australia
March 24, 2016
Relaxing villa in perfect Seminyak location!!
Great location! Friendly & helpful staff! Once you shut your villa door you could be anywhere it's so quiet & relaxing!
We stayed in the one bedroom large pool villa at Uma Sapna for 8 nights after being upgraded from the spa pool villa (which friends have said happens a lot)! The stay was perfect! The staff were lovely and extremely helpful! The villa is clean and in a great location! It's just a couple of minutes walk to eat street yet once you close your villa door is so peaceful you could be anywhere! House keeping was throrough & quick! Breakfast was included daily in our booking which you order the night before & then call up in the morning when you wake and they bring to your villa.. This was our only complaint from the trip.. The food was pretty good.. Nothing too fancy however most days they managed to mix up our order slightly.. Nothing major and in the scheme of things a very minor complaint! Overall villa Uma Sapna was great and as someone who has been to Bali 5 times I would defintelly stay there again!! Really made the holiday a relaxing and enjoyable one!! 4.5 out of 5 from us!! Book your stay now!!

Joyce C.
Philippines
March 14, 2016
Great value for money but lacks cleanliness
Area and location of the property is great. Food was below average. We got a complimentary foot massage which is great. But the bed sheets were stained.

Luke M.
Australia
March 06, 2016
Only OK
Location, staff
Bedroom was far too light to sleep in, pool needs to be refurbished. Apart from that, all good. Great staff great location

Wook K.
South Korea
February 10, 2016
Nice stay
Helpful staff, privacy of room, good breakfast from Kilo

Rafal N.
Australia
January 20, 2016
We will be back
Location, pool, food
We have stayed twice at the Villas and both times have always been more than happy with the villas. They have a great private pool, lovely rooms and the staff are delightful plus the food is great. We would not stay anywhere else