arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 216 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Ferdolin E.
Malaysia
January 25, 2015
Nice little resort
Cosy, Nature and Peaceful
Overall stay was good, especially the room, spacious, cosy and peaceful and blend with nature. There was a cute little fatty frog sharing our open shower area. At night, there was a squeaking sound heard on the roof of our room possibly from a gecko, which was cool. Staff was friendly and hotel deco was uniquely traditional. Restaurant served decent food, but quite empty during our stay there and limited choices, especially breakfast.

Nyit P.
Singapore
December 26, 2014
Singh Resort
Staff service

Juby M.
Australia
December 02, 2014
Nice resort environment
room was beautiful, outdoor bathroom was a nice touch, courteous staff.
We had a great time, the hotel is located around 30-minutes walk away from main town but the hotel arranged for a car to drop us and pick us up courtesy of the hotel.Breakfast was simple but options of bacon and eggs or pancakes or omelettes were served with juice, cut fruit and tea/coffee.

Kok L.
Singapore
October 24, 2014
Great stay
feeder bus to ubud area, swimming pool and toilet
Comfort stay and friendly staffs

Bing C.
Singapore
October 21, 2014
A good place to stay with but not so clean
Staff performance, room design, pool
It was generally a nice stay just the bed sheet is not clean and so are the towers. The staff performance is extraordinary good which compensates this point in some way. Meanwhile the room I lived in is just beside a room under renovation, therefore it makes a lot of noise during day time. Well if you want to talk to Ubud central, it is a bit far but not a bad idea if you would love to view the shops along the way.

Lori M.
United States
October 09, 2014
Wonderful in every way
The Sungu Resort and Spa is a quiet and very aesthetic place to stay. The beds are very comfortable and the breakfast is exceptional.
My friends and I rented one of the villas. It was very comfortable for four of us with two large beds and a day bed we ended up not using. The staff is very kind and knowledgable about Ubud and Balinese culture. The shuttle service is great for longer distances and the location is nice for walking to many restaurants and shops. The beds were the most comfortable of our two weeks in Bali and the aesthetics of the interior and part in-part out bathrooms is artful and understated. The breakfast room has some beautiful artwork to enjoy with an exceptional breakfast. The hotel is a good value if you book in offseason through Agoda. I will surely plan to stay here again. I give the Sungu a 10 out of 10.

Simone R.
Australia
October 08, 2014
Wonderful Retreat
The setting, the location to healthy eateries, the free shuttle
We fond this place to be a divine retreat away from the business of mainstreet UBUD. The free shuttle service to and from any restaurant and shopping spot available to overcome this. The private pool was indulgent and the bathrrom was divine . Set in traditional balinese style the kids could go to the somewhat larger pools and found friends easily . We stayed 5 nights which turned out not long enough to explore the area. However the kids would have been bored staying each day by the private pool if it wasnt for some amazing tours around the area. We ate in 1 night and was delighted to eat in our new 'home'. The food was of a high standard as was the included breakfast. But had to remind them only once to leave out the 'marriacho cherry they added to each dish. Didn't need it. The staff were eager to please however it seemed were pushing individual turs a little too much for me. Overall we will return to this place as it ticked all our boxes.

Dominique C.
Australia
September 30, 2014
Gili T great spot for a holiday
Food, the location on island away from the loud bars, the best sunset spot
Great place to stay Pool needs a good clean Outdoor bathrooms Great food About 3km from Gili central Not good for beach swimming Staff very friendly and eager to assist

Ada C.
Australia
September 22, 2014
Nice environment
Nice room, good staff services, good food
Although it is not located on the main street, it's just 10 mins walk from the Palace. Hotel also provides free shuttle services until 10pm which is not a problem for us as everything closes at 10pm. Room is nice; clean and tidy. Bathroom and toilet are at the backyard, nice to have a hot bath under the stars or quick shower in the morning under the sun...cool.. Food serving at the restaurant is nice with both western and Balinese style. Staff services are so nice and caring. Highly recommend.

Darryl P.
Australia
September 22, 2014
Great stay and staff
Free shuttle to and from Ubud centre and Monkey Forest Road
Such a great place with the most amazing staff. Always happy to help and suggest things to see and do. Pools were great, room was awesome and the breakfast choices were tasty. Tried everything. Will definitely stay there again.