Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1282 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1281 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Joanne C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in April 2015
Amazing Holiday at White Rose
Location, Friendly Staff and Pool
Excellent will definitely be back. Most relaxing holiday with family. Close to restaurants, shops and beach. Staff lovely and friendly. Really enjoyed Day Spa. Pool should be opened longer, as very hot in April and most nights would have liked a swim after dinner around 10.30. Will recommend white rose to everyone I tell about my holiday.
Reviewed April 23, 2015

Paula M. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
value for money
Staff, Room, Pool, Security
Great...value for $$, staff so friendly, kind&attentive! Felt safe&secure&aircon was awesome. Location-wise excellent...metres frm main Kuta shopping,food,entertainment & transport.
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Claudio N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in March 2015
Great location. Rooms smelly..
Location, price, pool
Fiest thing I noticed was the rooms smell like sewerage.. Second thing. I was in a bottom floor room and I could hear every noise from the top floor.. Got woken up at 3am from people ovine moving chairs around and talking. Food is overpriced and terrible. Also cocktails are close to $10 but are not even worth $2. Otherwise location is great and you can't hear noise from the street. Pool is nice and clean and staff are friendly...
Reviewed April 10, 2015

Yvonne O. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 10 nights in March 2015
Getaway
Central, grat garden, great staff.
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Rosemary P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Location
Swimming pool, security and breakfast
Reviewed April 01, 2015

David B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015
Good all round hotel in great location
Nice clean hotel, good location, value for money.
Have stayed at White Rose a number of times because we always find it a nice clean hotel at a good price which offers a pleasant stay due to the lovely surrounds, nice pool, friendly staff, good breakfast and it's in a convenient central location in Legian.
Reviewed April 01, 2015

Sue R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Great
Cleanliness location relaxing
Had a great stay
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Angela S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in March 2015
Fabulous
Rooms have recently been upgraded, location is good, great for nightlife and shopping, staff are very friendly.
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Bheeman S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Value for Money
Room Space/Cleanliness/Location/Room Service
It was very pleasant and enjoyable in staying here. Only thing I felt very discomfort is that they don't have "Lifts" in whole premises for all the floors. I don't know how they designed a hotel without a Lift and how the old people/wheelchair people/Kids in stroller can climb without lifts?. They should think about this and do something regarding this.
Reviewed March 29, 2015

JOHN K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in March 2015
Great Location with great breakfast
Breakfast, Location, Calm
We have stayed many times at the White Rose and have never been disappointed. Breakfast is great and it is in a very central location. After walking the streets of Kuta or going to the beach it is a very nice place to relax by the pool. NYEPI Day was celebrated in Bali during our stay. This can be soewhat limiting as you will find yourself locked in your Hotel for the day and in your room for the night. So if you are looking at visiting Bali in March look up Nyepi Day and see how it will affect your stay.
Reviewed March 28, 2015