arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

White Rose Kuta Resort - Villas & Spa

Jl. Legian Kuta , Legian, Bali, Indonesia

Very good 8.0
Based on 1267 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1267 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Ashleigh C.
Australia
May 20, 2016
Lucky it was only a short stay
Thankfully, We only stayed here for 3 nights at the end of an 18 day long holiday (1 week in the sister hotel Sun Island and 1 week in Mandira Resort). The White Rose is a similar price to Sun Island Legian however no where near as good. The room doesn't have tea & coffee facilities already in the room (I believe you can call and ask for it, but that was difficult to do also. I was transferred to multiple different people & still didn't get the right person) and it doesn't have robes. These are basics that I feel should be in a hotel room. The rooms were nice though, however lacked basic facilities. From the outside, the hotel could do with some renovating. Overall was ok, but i wouldn't stay here again.

Fen L.
China
May 19, 2016
A hotel worth staying for holidays
In spite of staying for one day, we were truely impressed by staff and hotel facilities.

Tom M.
Australia
May 19, 2016
Good Hotel
Great location and value for money. Good to use as a base.

Linda T.
Australia
May 17, 2016
White Rose - Central location.
Centrally located, close to guardian chemist, shops & restaurants, huge property. Close to but far enough from Sky Bar & niteclubs. Rooms are very spacious, beds are large & very comfortable, pillows are perfect, aircon is quiet & works well. TV is conveniently in the room & can be viewed while lying in bed, not like some other hotel rooms where you cannot view tv while in bed. Bathrooms are spacious & very clean, bidet toilet is great. Room service is 24hrs. Buffet Breakfast is included in the room price & has a huge variety of everything inc Indonesian noodles & rice, starts from 6.30am - 10am on the upper level to reception. Staff are very attentive & customer service is with a smile. Enjoyed our stay here & I would not hesitate to stay here again. Laneway to the White Rose hotel is on the right hand side of the Bali Bombing Memorial, clean & safe. Thank you White Rose.

shinta Y.
Indonesia
May 09, 2016
Not bad for value of money but not very good like the review.
One staff a bit rude, hard to find anyone for help around early morning

Abigail G.
Philippines
May 04, 2016
My husband and I had a great time. It was really a
The location is great. Easy to find anything that you can think of. And even though it is just on the other side of the main and very busy street, you can still feel the serenity of the place. And had no problems communicating with the staffs. Even with the requests that we made.

Melati R.
Australia
May 03, 2016
Perfect
Close to everything yet quite.

Fauziah R.
Singapore
April 30, 2016
Great hospitality!
I have been staying in this hotel since 2009. Toilets have been upgraded and hospitality has always been a tip-top!

Justine C.
Australia
April 27, 2016
budget hotel
property suited our needs for a girls weekend away. Even though it was in the middle of trashy Kuta it was tucked away enough not to hear the noise late at night. Can recommend the pool villa if you are looking for a little extra. Breakfast was suffice, didn't try any other facilities from the property so I can't comment.

FANYU H.
Taiwan
April 27, 2016
Great location
excellent experience