Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1380 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Rhys B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Good hotel
Shopping and beach close by
We only stayed here for one night before returning to australia and enjoyed it although was the lowest star accomodation stayed in on the trip. Nice seated area by the pool for a beer and smoke, nice pool. Didnt get to try the food.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Son N. from Vietnam
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Old hotel but good
Center of Kuta
I's old hotel with small corridor and room. The blanket should be changed to new one.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

barbara N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
nice hotel
location
only stayed 1 night in transit but hotel staff had trouble finding us a room at 7.00pm when checkin was 2.00pm room was clean reception staff orginized taxi for return to airport at 3.30AM which was on time taxi to airport cost $5.00
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Kevin P. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great Location, nice pools
Fantastic location, pools were great
breakfast here was great, the best out of 5 hotel/resort we stayed!! nice pools, very good location, close to beach & shops etc. we checked into a room on the top floor, was a bit old' smelly & dirty, so we asked to have another room on ground floor ( there is no lift ). so our room was close to the garden side not the pool side, it was nice & quiet, but the room was also smelly very very badly ( drainage smell from bathroom & toilet). free shuttle bus to central kuta every 2 hour fr 9am - 7 pm was great.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Lau Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good Location
Good Location and good discount offered.
Basically I like the location of the hotel. A walking distance to beach and shopping area, near to Jalan Legian, busy street of Kuta area. Hotel facilities are fine with me, it have what it have.Breadfast not too bad. I booked this hotel because of reasonable price with special discount and the location.
Reviewed February 07, 2013

KokWai C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great hotel with superb service
The room is spacious, there are 2 swimming pools, and the staff are very helpful.
the staff here are very friendly and helpful. what surprised me was that they even have a place for us to shower with towel for free, even after we had checked out on the day. and i also bought some manggos from bedugul so while waiting for my transport to the airport around 5pm, the staff helped me to cut the fruit and enjoy it at the lobby. i really felt like a home within the hotel and i will definitely return to the same hotel again.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Evan B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Lovely staff with clean rooms.
Pool, breakfast, staff friendliness.
We had mixed feelings about Wina. I previously have stayed there and loved it, but this time the rooms felt out of date for the price we paid. Breakfast was very nice, pools are great and location is fantastic. The rooms were just nothing special and they gave us two single beds because we didn't specify in comments. Never encountered this before. Mossies everywhere also. Overall good experience but won't come back.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

anne P. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
battles to be a 2star hotel, definately not 4star
nothing!
I would not reccomend this hotel. bathrooms smell of sewerage, cockroaches in room, towels are very old and grey. our bin in the room had not been emptied from previous occupants.breakfast was very poor. nothing was kept on ice that needed to be cold. flies on food as nothing was covered. our opinion was this hotel does not like catering to Australians. pools were very warm and no swimming allowed after 8pm!
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Selvamalar R. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great location with simple rooms
near/walking distance to shopping area & restaurants
Enjoyed the stay. The best part was that the hotel provides shuttle service every 2 hours to nearby shopping areas, which made our moving around so convenient. there'e also travel agent in the hotel itself thru which we managed to arrange a van to take the wole group to ubud, jibran...etc
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Selvamalar R. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great location with simple rooms
Near to shops, restaurant & beach
Enjoyed the stay. The best part was that the hotel provides shuttle service every 2 hours to nearby shopping areas, which made our moving around so convenient. there'e also travel agent in the hotel itself thru which we managed to arrange a van to take the wole group to ubud, jibran...etc
Reviewed January 30, 2013