Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1380 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Wan A. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Satisfied for what you pay
No frills and very good location for the Kuta, near beach and the beach walk mall
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Greg S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Great location
Easy access to the beach and shopping out the back gate. Two good pools to choose from, breakfast was okay.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Nurulsyahidah B. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Good stay for Muslims
For Muslims for sure will look for Halal restaurant since mostly we gonna have breakfast at hotel. This hotel served halal food and no need to find other place if u wanna have lunch n dinner at hotel. Menu are variety n at good price. The hotel room n environment is good.
Reviewed May 08, 2016

eddy K. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Just okay
Plus ; great location 5 min away from kuta; spacious room; cool air con Neg ; so many mosquitoes in the room; water is salty
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Rachel B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in April 2016
Average accommodation
I stayed for 10 days in April 2016 and wouldn't stay again. Rooms were clean, breakfast was nice. Was disappointed that the pool closes at 8pm and the pool bar at 6pm. Drinks at the pool bar were terribly weak and overpriced. Be aware they charge an additional tax and service fee on top of the menu prices. The pool area is tired with sunlounges that have seen better days and always a struggle to get one. The pool was run down with broken tiles and graffiti in it. The staff were friendly enough but didnt seem to have the enthusiastic attitudes seen at other hotels. They were long time employees who seem to be tired. The icing on the cake for me was contracting dengue fever during my stay. The hotel did spray for mozzies towards the end of my stay but it was too late. All in all a good trip but wont be staying there again.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

BERNADETTE H. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in April 2016
Nice hotel in need of repair
1 of our 4 rooms had a really really bad odour on arrival. They came in and cleaned but then the room just smelt like a toilet. They came to clean again and then it smelt like maple syrup!!! After a couple of days and some drain cleaner it was good. Then the smells from the drains moved to other rooms!! Hall that the doors to rooms were on was full of aircon units which mad the hall extremely hot. Which made the rooms very hot of a night time. Pools were nice although the pool lounges are in real bad condition. Almost half were broken in the middle. Still worked though when you could get one. Pleasant stay. Aircon only ok. Staff at reception were not all that welcoming at all. Birthday cakes are provided but only if ordered. Were nice enough to hunt down some candles though which was nice of them. Food in restuarant for evening meal was nice. Breakfast a bit poor. Clean. Shower was shocking. Cracked drain strainer thing. Hardly any pressure. NO where to put your toiletries in bathroom. Others had their vanity outside the bathroom which would be ideal for twin share. 1 could shower while the other brushed hair and teeth ect. Beds were really firm but too firm for us. We all got sore after 5 days. Not much lighting in the room. Very dull. Balcony was very large. There was 8 of us and we could all fit on it comfortably with room to spare
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Ann K. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
great time to work and relax
I will continue you to stay at the Wina hotel
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Adi H. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Halal food.
Good for Muslim Travellers.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Venugopal C. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Review
Good one to choose with affordable budget
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Vendula R. from Czech Republic
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great stay
The hotel is located only 5 mins. walk from the beach. The staff was always helpful and smiling. There are 2 swimming pools which are clean, room was comfortable and clean as well. The only thing which could be improved is to have more fruit for breakfast, there were maybe just 2 or 3 kinds. As an overall, I had a great stay here and would highly recommend it.
Reviewed April 23, 2016