Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 399 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 399 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Sarah K.
Canada
March 27, 2015
Beautiful Affordable Hotel
Pool, Complimentary Breakfast, Cleanliness
Staff was wonderfully accommodating, even helped me get a spider out of my room! Very Clean, loved all the little added bonuses like the in room coffee, toothbrushes, water etc.

Katie K.
Canada
March 05, 2015
Y resort
Room cleanliness, service and food

Alison L.
Canada
March 02, 2015
Left with Mixed Feelings
The staff is very friendly and willing to help you, the food was pretty good and the location is out of town but not too far away.
When my cousin and I first arrived we were taken to a room that had a lot of mould growing in it. We didn't notice at first but then I saw something fuzzy growing out of the wall by my bed. We should have pointed it out right away but we slept in the room anyway since we arrived very late. In the morning when I showed the staff the fuzz they immediately moved us into a different villa which was very nice of them. The resort itself is quite small which is nice. The pool area and cabanas were very relaxing. The food was great when it was made to order. The breakfast buffet was just ok. We did enjoy our stay here but be warned that a massage at the resort is WAY over priced. We payed 350,000 rupee for an hour and a half massage where in town, we realised later, they charge 80,000-90,000 for the same service. Since we are Canadians we feel it necessary to tip. When we asked our massage therapists if tip was included in the price they said no, however, in the spa menu it says tip had already been included. We felt cheated. It isn't a bad place to stay but you might be able to find better for the same price.

Belinda F.
Australia
January 31, 2015
Great cheap hotel
Staff, food and location

Vikram G.
Singapore
January 30, 2015
Nice rooms with stinky bathrooms
seamless check in check out; helpful staff; big rooms
I stayed at Y resort with my family. The rooms were big and cozy but the bathrooms were bit stinky. Check in check out was seamless. Staff was helpful and always attended with a pleasant smile. Near to ubud market and indian restaurant. Inside view of the resort was nice but from the outside it looks quite old and worn out. Food and drinks were good. Shuttle service is very limited. Overall it was totally value for money.....

Dessy H.
Indonesia
January 12, 2015
nice place with a brezze
pool, room and food .... nice
nice

Jacob S.
United States
January 09, 2015
Peaceful stay.
Pool, the well kept grounds, and the staff.
We had a wonderful time. The rooms are simple and clean, and very comfortable/appropriate for a couple. The Y Resort is small and quiet, quite beautiful and relaxing. The staff was very helpful and attentive. Was a very good deal for the price. Will stay here again.

David R.
United Kingdom
January 04, 2015
nice friendly place. pleasant pool and garden.
the hotel is small, centred around well kept garden and swimming pool. easy to go and explore Ubud from.
Only stayed 1 night, but more would have been better. Ubud is relatively quiet, but roads are narrow so you have to be wary of the traffic that is there (road passing Y resort is not paved). A good place to explore Ubud from. We hired bikes from close by, and went up to Sari Organic farm - there is a nice warung/resto there. Well worth the ride/walk. Slightly annoying was the effort we had to go to to get a taxi back down to Sanur. Not many willing to go in the afternoon. Hotel will arrange for $25, found close by for $20 (Rp200,000). But overall very nice. I used to stay in Kuta/ Legian, but that is too crowded now. Ubud bagus.

Andreas S.
Germany
December 31, 2014
good hotel to relax
friendly staff, free shuttle into town, bicicle rental
I liked the quiet room and the friendly atmosphere. The hotel has a new manager who wants to improve the services. So expect the rating to go further up. They just improved the quality of breakfast.

Julianne J.
Canada
October 28, 2014
Tranqui Grounds
The pool, close to organic restaurant & the area. Was just outside busy ubud but close enough
Loved it! Staff was very friendly