Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2399 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

RAUL B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
"Lovely Hotel and service with a smile"
Great location;easy access to shopping and restaurant and Kuta beach.
had a great time as the hotel was very convenient to everything.everything was within a mile radius of the hotel.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

NOR G. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Lovely hotel, helpful receptions
Feels like home
we were delighted to get a welcome drink when we arrived. our room was located away from the streets, so it's peaceful with the soft sound of gecko squeaking at night (the receptionist told us that, it's a sign of good luck!) feel like home as we choose deluxe room, away from the streets and next door guests. near to kuta's main attractions and halal food is just around the corner.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

adityagraha P. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Nice hotel
near kuta beach
the hotel is only2 mins away from kuta beach, however, if you are after a nice quiet place, better not staying in kuta. this hotel even though in the center of kuta, it is actually very quite.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Helen D. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in November 2011
The best location
Right in the center of Kuta
yulia beach inn is a great place to stay, it is only about 20 minute walk to the night club area which has plenty of shops to see along the way. if you want to go the other way it is about 3 minutes to kuta beach or just 1 minute to matahari square. it is all right there, food, shopping, massage. the staff are very helpful & friendly.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Jenny T. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Great location near Kuta beach
Just 2 minutes walk to the Kuta beach
The hotel is very near to Kuta beach, the hotel sign is not catchy. It is easy to get just over pass the hotel if we are not slowly looking. The room size is just ok, we booked for deluxe room plus extra bed, and the third bed just squeezed in perfectly, leaving only 25 cm to the wall. The room and bathroom is clean, but there is funny smell from the bathroom, so we have to close the door as soon as possible. Despite we had booked and paid for extra bed (and we had called to hotel 1 week before to confirm) but still we had to wait for the room boy to prepare the extra bed in our room. We were very tired from the long day back from Lovina and reached the hotel late at 8.30 PM, we want to clean up and hit the bed soon, but unfortunately we have to wait for the staff to prepare the extra bed.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Andreas A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile
i like it
good service and not far from kuta beach - shopping centre in bali - entertaiment hard rock cafe - etc
Reviewed November 28, 2011

HUANG Y. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
perfect location,good service
perfect location
The location of Yulia is very good, just in the central of Kuta. Service is very good as well.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

sandra S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
great location room. very moldy smell
staff very helpfull
have stayed here three times now only for the location though.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Chung A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Wonderful hotel with great service !
Great location!
i never regretted booking this hotel at all! the room is big and comfortable. the staffs are great!so polite and even arranged booking and transport (foc from the restaurant)for us to jimbaran bay for seafood. the swimming pools are good in good size too. there are a adult and children pool.the location is perfect - a stone throw to the beach. everywhere is accessible by walking. i will definitely stay at this hotel again when i go bali.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Jeanette P. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Great Hotel for comfort, relax, shop, swim .
All the Staff were lovely and easy to understand. The bathroom great.
hotel resturant good costs a little more,close to gloria jeans with free internet computers great coffee, 30 mtrs to beach and deptment store, poppies 1 great steaks cheap,cheap!and great massage cheap! the pool was a bit small but then very quite and there was no traffic noise or disco noise. the staff found us a driver $38 9am till 7pm well spoken and helpful
Reviewed November 26, 2011