arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2375 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2375 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

9 Stephen M.
Australia
October 22, 2011
Great Location Great Staff
200 ms from Kuta beach, Matahari shpping complex, quiet location
200 ms from Kuta Beach, Hotel is along side but around the corner from Matahari shopping complex, a deli at the front of the hotel stocks most products you will need including ice cold Bintang, quiet location. The deli also has a money changer inside which is absolutely trustworthy and gives as good a rate as any legitimate money changer in Bali. Despite being in the hub of the activity you cannot hear any road or party noise from outside. Ask not to be allocated to rooms with adjoining doors unless you are part of a family. Noise between rooms with adjoining doors can travel between. Pool is very small but never crowded. Only has six pool beds so get there early. Breeze restaurant at the hotel is a little more expensive than at some of the other local eateries but food is still very good. Front office staff, cleaning staff and garden staff are all wonderful.

6.7 Rune H.
Denmark
October 22, 2011
Not the best location but rooms ok.
The restaurant served great food.
The location is a bit from the beach and the nightlife. The room we had was at ground floor out to the parking lot. The ones inside close to the pool is much nicer. Good restaurant.

8 Min W.
Malaysia
October 21, 2011
friendly staff and good services
great location, swimming pool very small
The staff were all friendly and spoke excellent english. They are very helpful. Location is very good, is in the middle of kuta. All shopping area and restaurant are within walking distance.

9.7 Ida P.
Australia
October 20, 2011
Great hotel ,very good location and good for money
Best features of the hotel
situation and location are very good! we were very satisfied,no problem at all.

7.7 Yachin H.
United States
October 19, 2011
Good location but be careful
nice modern room, location, very comfortable
we arrived at yulia inn and thought it seemed nice. after checking in they directed us to our room which was around the corner and hidden behind the newer building. walking in my girlfriend and i were a little disappointed. then we realized that there were mosquitos everywhere. the staff offered to blast off a bug bomb, but we declined and went for the upgrade instead. it was well worth the extra. the difference was night and day.

9 Alina H.
United States
October 18, 2011
quiet even in kuta
Location is good and Super Deluxe room is updated
Location is central in Kuta, but the rooms managed to be VERY quiet which is great! The room offered updated features, but the pool is small and the hotel overall lacks some of the character we enjoyed at other hotels during our trip.

9.3 Alina H.
United States
October 18, 2011
Great location
Location, staff
Hotel was good. Two Super Deluxe rooms next to each other were convenient.

8 Valerie G.
Singapore
October 18, 2011
A good value hotel with great location & staff
Best location and nice little pool
We enjoyed our little stay @Yulia, the hotel room is simple and the friendly staff are always there to greet you with a smile.It's very good location - just come out of the hotel and you're ready to shop!And there's a good Spa next to it too. The only con is there're mosquitoes in the room buzzing at night now and then...but overall it is quite a good experience :-)

7.7 Lindy G.
Australia
October 17, 2011
Great location in Kuta
Position
This was a nice place to stay for a few nights. I found the rooms very small once they put an extra bed in and the extra bed we payed for was a mattress placed on the floor. I think they should tell you if the room you are booking is really not suitable for an extra person because I would have booked three rooms instead of two. Otherwise the staff were friendly.The internet connection was hopeless.

6.7 kui W.
Malaysia
October 17, 2011
not bad
location very good
t's a nice hotel with best location at kuta, a place to shop, to eat, to drink, to club etc. good services and comfort environment with many trees around, feel fresh! the staffs are friendly as well.