arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2376 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2376 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

9 Heen H.
Malaysia
July 12, 2013
More than what I have expected, Great stay
staff very helpful, walking distance to beach and shopping street, quiet environment
received a very warm welcomed by the reception staff. It is very near to the kuta beach, by walking distance less than 10 minutes. this hotel surrounded by food stalls and shopping street. nice environment at the hotel restaurant and the food is nice. Most of all, I like to give some compliment to the friendliness and helpful of the staffs. great job guys.

7.7 HAMDAN R.
Singapore
July 12, 2013
very relax and not too much trouble
location is excellent, breakfast is edequate, bed is relatively comfortable
the Internet is slow. please dont get dissapointed if the Internet is bad. dont bother asking the night Manager, he does not have a clue what to do. he will just apologize and do nothing. you can fault the staff with engineering Problem when they are only trained to greet guest, and issue keys.

7.7 HARI R.
United States
July 11, 2013
Love the room size and the location
Great location, good room, budget-friendly
We are very happy and satisfied with the hotel. The room is large, clean, and updated. The bed is big (King size) and comfortable. The baby crib is comfortable, clean, and has crib padding. Location is excellent...near the beach and shopping.

8 Sujatno T.
Indonesia
July 10, 2013
The convenient hotel
Beach, Breakfast, and comfort
The hotel so friendly and easy to reach any place. You can find anyting you need. Room was clean and big enough. The staff easy to asked for some help. You must try the all breakfast menu, because the menus variatives and delicious.

9.3 Carolyn S.
United Kingdom
July 10, 2013
Great place to spend last day in Bali
Staff assistance, comfort, location
Fantastic stay, arrived to be told I was being upgraded to superior deluxe... wonderful room, comfortable bed and felt very spoilt. Had great evening wandering surrounding streets and looking in all shops. Wide choice of places to dine. Will be back again

6 Si Y.
Malaysia
July 09, 2013
Large room. Friendly staff. Alot mosquito at night
Large room. Friendly staff. Large bathroom
Large room. Good location. But had so many mosquito bites in a Hotel Room at night.

8 Kiki R.
Indonesia
July 08, 2013
very pleasant
near beach and shopping areas, friendly staff, good foods
it was a great moment for me and my wife, the staffs really helped us during our stay. Good foods and clean rooms. It's only takes 10 minutes to Kuta beach by walking, and we're hang out every night explore around Kuta, Bali.

9.3 tjindrawati T.
Indonesia
July 08, 2013
excellent
friendly staff hotel, clean room, and situated centrally

6 Keverne M.
South Africa
July 06, 2013
Simple, clean and does the job
pool, location and airport shuttle
average - it's clean, simple and does the job, website makes it look a lot better than it is. If your looking for cheap and cheerful best bet.

7 David D.
Australia
July 04, 2013
Upgraded to Super-deluxe room, very nice
location, friendly staff, shopping nearby
This was our second stay at this hotel on this trip, so the staff upgraded us to a supe-deluxe room at no extra cost. This room was twice the price of the basic standard room, and had a large bathroom fully equipped, with separate glass-enclosed shower and bathtub. These rooms are in a new section of the hotel and so were better appointed than the rest. breakfast is a-la-carte with limited choices, and no cereals or muesli were offered, neither was wholemeal bread. restaurant service can be very slow, and we once tried the restaurant, but gave up and left after 20 minutes when they cam back and told us that one of the main courses we had ordered had run out! ... why 20 minutes? This hotel used to be a simple cluster of beach villas 30 years ago, we stayed there - cheap and unpretentious. Now it promotes itself as a 3-4 star hotel, at a much higher price, but it does lack the polish of a real 4-sta hotel. The catering and cleanliness ought to be improved. We notice cigarette ash on the bathroom floor that had not been cleaned up, and dead cockroach on th bathroom floor, an indication as to a lack of attention to cleanliness. Budget hotel situated in a narrow congested one-way street, but short 200m walk to Kuta beach.