arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2374 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2374 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

7 Luke R.
United Kingdom
July 28, 2012
Great Service and good location
Service from staff, cleaniness of room
The hotel is minutes from the beach and is tucked away from the noise of Kuta Square. The staff are helpful and quick to respond. I would comment though that the rooms were full of mosquitoes and there was huge differences in the qualities of rooms. Our first room had no duvet and very bad tv reception and the second room had duvets and great tv reception. The maid was amazing and the rooms were very clean. Breakfast was limited but good as was the free wifi.

8 reginald B.
Australia
July 27, 2012
always excellent
close to everthing
always excellent. rooms,price,service.just a short walk to the beach at kuta and the kuta square shopping mall

6 Andrew A.
Australia
July 26, 2012
Best location
Location location location
Good location , rooms old style , swimming pool is as big as a room, small very small

7 phoay T.
Malaysia
July 25, 2012
Great location but small rooms
great location
not much facilities inside room eg tissue, slipper, kettle...etc last minute downgrade our room to standard room while in fact we have paid for deluxe room!

8 CHUI T.
Malaysia
July 24, 2012
Nice hotel
Good location, large room, delicious food
The hotel room we stayed in was large with a nice view of the swimming pool right in front of our room. It is located at a very happening area but we don't find it too noisy in our room. It is at a walking distance to Kuta Beach. Can easily find food even late at night. For those who love night life, it is also walking distance from the hotel.

9 Linda T.
Australia
July 24, 2012
Excellent location, great service, lovely hotel
large, clean room and staff who went out of their way to please
Additional to the unexpected breakfast vouchers x 2 enabling my guest to also participate in the buffet breakfast, the staff provided me with cooked milk free of charge to make my early morning coffee. I was very happy with everything about my stay!

8.7 Nor I.
Malaysia
July 22, 2012
Great Location and clean room
Location
The location is great..in mid of shopping area, near kfc and mcd. Easy access to beach within 10 min walking distance. Rooms is neat and clean. All equipment function well. Probably my room is the newly renovated one . The garden is beautiful..it makes me feels like the hotel is not in the middle of shoplots (there is high walls of next door building!) I request for rooms that is interconnected or next to each other but didn't get one. But that is not big issue for me and they gave me rooms that is still near to each other.Cafe is non halal but luckily kfc n mcd nearby.

8 SANDY L.
Singapore
July 21, 2012
Affordable hotel with lovely staffs of hotels!!!
Near everywhere... Very convenience...
2nd time staying there... Still feel so welcome by them. The staffs there are nice and helpful. Jus love the place... N is highly recommend. Their restaurant food are cheap and good!!! Highly recommend hotel!!!

7 Leonie F.
Australia
July 20, 2012
Convenient location, attentive staff.
Lovely gardens
Staff were helpful and accommodating to small requests such as extra pillows. Good breakfasts & the restaurant serves a variety of tasty meals. Despite it being documented on the Agoda site that the minimum guest age of 10 years at Yulia, there seemed to be lots of little kids with other guests. Towards the end of our stay a very large and vocal family occupied the room adjoining ours and the noise was horrendous ! There's free use of one computer for guests use in the foyer, however one can rarely get onto it because of kids monopolizing it playing games, and their insensitive parents lack the insight to get them off when their are adults waiting. Towels provided were tiny and well past their expiry date, but they were clean.

7.3 Ah C.
Malaysia
July 19, 2012
Convenient location and friendly staff
Convenient with shops nearby and Kuta Beach within walking distance
The hotel is conveniently located and friendly staff. The room and hotel compound are well kept but mosquitoes are a nuisance.