Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 1731 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1731 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

eric A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
nice room
room , place , and comfort
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Tessa S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
All went well until...
Distance to city center
All seemed to run well until you found out that there was something missing, no toothbrush nor dental paste. I have tried to ask the front-liner and the housekeeping, but they said that they were out of toothbrush and dental paste. This is quite annoying for a so called 4-star hotel. Hopefully it was only me who underwent that bad experience. When I ordered some meals (Asian Africa Fried Rice), it took them forever to have my order ready. The staff said that they were running out of gas to cook my omelet! And when I tried to find some bakery (doughnut), it was moldy! For heaven sake! The bathroom's door handle was also loosen, and the door kept left ajar. The room was quite noisy because of a wedding event took place in the ballroom during my stay period. They should have a closed ball room instead an open one to prevent other quest felt annoyed with the noise.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

KHO Y. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
hufffffffffffff
staff Hotel is Nice and OK, no towel and accesories like tooth brush / compliment from hotel, door key broken, waiting cek in too long with reason all room is full
staff Hotel is Nice and OK, no towel and accesories like tooth brush / compliment from hotel, door key broken, waiting cek in too long with reason all room is fulin too long with reason all room is full.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Pieter H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
not bad.. but not great..
staff.. location.. suasana hotel yang cukup sunyi dan tenang..
feel good enough.. not bad.. but not great.. should improve in toiletries / bath room.. when i come in into my room, i feel satisfied, but when i see the bathroom, it is sad..
Reviewed August 13, 2015

anjestieno A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good & memorable stay
Staff,room & service
The hotel is generally good and value for money with excellent staff & service but the food sucks big time.The breakfast menu was hopeless & not much choices. Reception and great hospitality with welcome drink and free 1 way transport to airport available upon request.very helpful and cheerful floor manager on duty. no regret staying here but food is a big let down. Specially must thank miss.tihta for her deep concern on our day to day stay and always on her toes asking about our vacation.Great person with unlimited cheerfulness.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

rusdi I. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good hotel with good staff
Breakfast food very veriety, spacious room and reasonable price
Im quite happy with my stay at this hotel, good food, spacious room, clean and need..only toilet conditions not so good.,water pressure very slow n toilet room to dark..
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Ricky S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Average
Location
Car Park is dark. Bathroom is dark. Location is in a historical site. A little bit dusty.
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Fonnie S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Affordable 4 star
Location is okay, room is okay, variety of food
The hotel is supposed to be nice, but there is one big problem at our room during our stay there. The bathroom is leaked out, so it's like flooding at all over the bathroom floor so it's pretty disturbing for us. The twin bed is also pretty small and they only have one pillow!! So it's just an affordable 4 star nothing really special, i would recommend you to have a look at other hotels, there are many 3 stars hotel which is much more better than this one.
Reviewed July 29, 2015

suhaida R. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Excellent
the location was spot on in the centre of the city. Service was good and breakfast spread was satisfying
The rooms were comfortable and the staffs were friendly and helpful. Will definitely book again
Reviewed July 28, 2015

idham T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
nice hotel but low maintenance
spacious room, good location and nice staff
I was stay for 2 nights with my kid. First time I arrived I was suprised with the huge lobby and big room. Actually it is a good hotel to stay. But I want to talk about the maintenance. I think the management need to improve their cleanliness especially in the bathroom. Actually the bathroom iis very good, they have a beautifull bathroom accecories. But I dissapointed about the cleanliness because it is very dirty and rusty. And the staff. Actually they are a nice staff. Always smiling. Helpfull. But I, again, disapointed when they were not gave me a receipt for my extrabed payment and it was happened to my breakfast receipt too, especially the breakfast, they only gave me a handwriting-receipt for my payment. I dont know is it legal or no when your guestt only given a receipt like that. But when you asked me whether im going back to this hotel or no? Maybe i'll say yes. Because I believe they can change for the better.
Reviewed July 27, 2015