Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 729 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Sarucita M.
Indonesia
May 09, 2016
Nice location. Good hotel but need renovation
Bathroom too old & not clean.. air conditioner also not cold & sometimes with a litty bit noisy sound from air conditioner. The room in the morning hv smelly of cooking cause the exhaust not operate well-said by the room boy.

Muhammad H.
Indonesia
May 08, 2016
Good ol hotel
(+) nice food, nice facilities, in the heart of City of Bandung so easy to go everywhere (-) old buildings, staff seems unfriendly

Nining H.
Indonesia
May 06, 2016
Nice
It was nice to stay but the building a little bit too old

Yanhari P.
Indonesia
May 05, 2016
It's not like a 4 star hotel
I stayed for a night, the room was not so good. Key tag was broke, there's only a couple bath towel, less power plug, the shower and closet were bad. It looked like an old 4 star hotel.

Mohamad F.
Indonesia
April 26, 2016
Bad services
air conditioner not good. So hot in room. Slow respon from staff.

Regawa P.
Indonesia
April 25, 2016
Value (Old) Hotel in South Bandung
Last month we had some business near South part of Bandung, so after selecting some options me and my colleagues decided to stay at Horison, mainly due to it's value for money being an old hotel. before I proceed further, after check out the FOM did asked for my opinion because the hotel was planning a renovation. So this review may be a bit old if you are staying in new revamped rooms. Room was okay, with carpet as what you would expect from older hotel rooms (which I liked). Matress is old and badly needs to be changed. The same thing with the bathroom. Everything looked deteriorated and need serious refurbishment. Breakfast was nice with variety of selection (the criteria of a 4 star hotel in this country). It was in an old looking room, and I did see some small roaches in some tables (blame the oldness of the property, not the staff). Hopefully this will get sorted out with their planned renovation. The swimming pool was quite crowded, but later I found out that it's open for public through back access. But still, to be a good 4-star MICE hotel that would target family, I think the pool is not clean enough. Overall, Horison Bandung was a reputable 4-star MICE hotel for decades, however facilities are badly deteriorating. It need renovation and a big one. Small renovations will not be able to push it back up to as one of the top hotels in Bandung. Still, for a value accommodation around south Bandung, I would still recommend this hotel!

winny O.
Indonesia
April 20, 2016
unforgetable
Big room ,big pool

winny O.
Indonesia
April 20, 2016
good but abit old
Nice hotel but far to go everywhere

NURISLAMIYANTI Y.
Indonesia
April 16, 2016
Good
So far ok, the staffs was quick response when the toilet can't flush but maybe more improvement for air conditioning, it's not really cold.

Rochman S.
Indonesia
April 01, 2016
Pleasant, 7.2
Good services