Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 183 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 183 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.3

Sazli S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
PERFECT STAY
PRICE, LOCATION & CLEAN
All was perfect except for interrupted water supply in the morning.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Siew W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Strategy location
Good location for food and shopping
Strategy location if just wanna shop (few minutes walk to the outlets), relax and enjoy the food and cafe around. Hotel itself is fine, quite clean not too big. Breakfast so-so, depend on the location, some rooms will be very noisy as hotel is too close to the mainroad so can hear clearly car horn and people walking around middle of the night! Near dawn, can heard Muslim sembayang as well. I think the worst part is the wifi, the signal is too weak that need to go down to the main area in order to use it!!!
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Siew W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Strategy location
Good location for food and shopping
Strategy location if just wanna shop (few minutes walk to the outlets), relax and enjoy the food and cafe around. Hotel itself is fine, quite clean not too big. Breakfast so-so, depend on the location, some rooms will be very noisy as hotel is too close to the mainroad so can hear clearly car horn and people walking around middle of the night! Near dawn, can heard Muslim sembayang as well. I think the worst part is the wifi, the signal is too weak that need to go down to the main area in order to use it!!!
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Salman A. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good location, value for money
Good location, suitable for short trip
The hotel is located strategically 5-min walk to the nearest factory outlet at Jl Dago. It's also about 8-min walk to the famous massage place Bersih & Sihat. You can also get street food easily. With just 2,000rp angkot (public mini van) ride, you can reach Jl Hj Djuanda where there are more factory outlets. It's only about 20mins away from Bandung train station and Pasar Baru. It was overall satisfactory, rice/fried noodles for breakfast but the water heater in the toilet wasn't working when we stayed and it was 23degree in Bandung (freezing morning), old stain marks on bed sheet. But the hoteliers make up for it, they're always there to assist with a smile.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

alexandre F. from Belgium
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Not impressed
Location
No hot water, no wifi
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Eka N. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Not Recomended. better find another hotel.
near cafe arround Riau street.
No toiletries. no sandal. price too high.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

mahirah I. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Value for money
1.Friendliness of the staffs, 2.Reasonable price, 3. Very comfy n clean room
Overall was excellent. If u cant stand mosquitoes bugging you, bring along insect repellent lotion but the staffs can help you to get rid of them. Bathroom are clean. No foul smelling. But the room aren't soundproof so u can hear ppl next door chatting.
Reviewed August 09, 2015

LEE C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
simple and moderate hotel
1. Near to Riau factory outlets. 2. Friendly staffs 3. Clean enough
1. Agoda website stated there is WIFI in all rooms, but Hotel Progo's staff asked us to buy local SIM card to connect INDOSATNET. Not really understand why, but whenever required us to spend money in order to get connect to internet, that is not so called FREE WIFI in all rooms. Please correct the facilities provided in that Hotel. 2. My room stay was included breakfast. Nothing to say if the foods is not nice to eat, or less choices. But the point is, when the foods almost finished, the staff not going to refill, but let it be. Just let customers took what it had left even there is still have some just reach to take their breakfast. Too sad that they are not going to refill the bread after i took the last 2 pieces. They have started to pack the toaster.
Reviewed July 01, 2015

Agus S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
nice
nice good location
Reviewed June 07, 2015

Mariska P. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Nice and simple hotel close to factory outlets.
Location, friendly staffs, nice breakfast
I booked this room for my parents, a sister and her baby -- so it's 3 adults and a baby. At first, I didn't expect much from the room. But when I was actually there, I find it suitable for just what we need. The room (no. 202) is simple, with enough space for the occupants, especially my over-energetic niece. The window was small, cannot be opened, I think it was made simply to let in a little light from outside. Hot shower was provided but you must wait for about 10 mins to let the water heats-up. My mother had a little trouble opening the door, you need to really push down (90-degree) the handle. The buffet breakfast was nice, nothing fancy but good enough to start the day with. The staffs were very helpful and friendly. The location was nice and not difficult to find, you just need to find Heritage Factory Outlet and walk straight to Jonas Photo on Jalan Banda, then turn right. It's only several minutes walk to factory outlets and restaurants.
Reviewed May 25, 2015