arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 798 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 798 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

7 Terry T.
Australia
November 14, 2011
Quiet hotel and comfortable
Clean, neat and restful
Good value for money. Very quiet hotel and very comfortable. Service was friendly and efficient. Food was not good for westerers. The internet connection failed two days in a row. Hotel is too far from the shopping and entertainment areas because of the heavy traffic. Crossing the road was very scary.

7 HASIAH B.
Malaysia
November 09, 2011
Hotel is good but the weather isn't
Room service is good
we arrived on the 26th morning. the next day we had our breakfast together. there's wasn't much choice sorry to say. breakfast need to have much improvement. for example: i normally have cereal like corn flakes in my breakfast menu however to my dissapointment is wasnt there. hope the hotel mgmt will look upon tht.

7 Lim K.
Singapore
November 09, 2011
Clean hotel beside a busy street.
Fairly good Chinese restaurants just across the road
Clean bedroom,average breakfast spread. Service with a smile but language problem.

6.3 Mohamed I.
Singapore
November 08, 2011
Busy
Location
nice and clean hotel. The surrounding area very busy and noisy due both traffic and rail. The paid WiFi did not because the staff said due rain

3.7 Jasmail S.
Singapore
November 05, 2011
Dissapointed with the service, rooms and breakfast
only the facade
Ther breakfast is not ready on time, no safeboxes in the room, the closet smelled as moth balls were place in it. The bellboy only showed us the room, did not assist with baggage and was asking for tips.

6.3 Mary Q.
Singapore
November 04, 2011
Convenient location, cosy ambience
especially great if you don't want too big a crowd milling at hotel lobby or at facility areas at check in, dine and waiting periods...
value for money place to stay if you are a practical traveller who just wants the basics fulfilled ie a decent, clean, functional room to return to....after a full day of outdoors shopping and soaking in the special buys, bargains and sights!!

5.3 Suprijonggo S.
Indonesia
November 02, 2011
Great location with friendly service
easy to locate, near train station in the heart of Bandung
pleasant stay, reasonable restaurant. the only problem is limited parking spaces.

8 Suharman D.
Indonesia
November 02, 2011
Reasonable hotel and great location
Friendly staff, immediate response, great location in the heart of Bandung city.
I was staying there with family, once we reached there, we immediately checked in. Supposed we were staying at superior room but they upgraded our room to an executive room but the bathroom was smelly, and we need to asked the technical service person to fixed it. The hotel doesn't have lift only staircase, it's not good for old people that having difficulty to step up. The breakfast food was very good, we liked it a lot especially the porridge. The hotel nearby to Kartika Sari if you want to buy Pisang Molen (banana pastry), one of the famous pastry in Bandung.

8 LIM E.
Malaysia
November 02, 2011
A local Indonesian hotel catered for their locals
Strategic location
This hotel is stormed with their locals from Jakarta,Jogja. I like about this hotel because it near to: 2 cakes shop (Kartika Sari and Prima Rasa); 1 local good Indonesian restaurant (served good soup Oxtail); Singapore Kopitiam; Chinese Restaurant,Indian restaurant; turn right down the road is a Big Supermarket (ACE) turn left (next to Hilton) is another big Supermarket and a Convenience Store The only set back is the hotel door access card don't seem to work. Hotel is very clean. Bathroom need an upgrade,dont use plastic door.

8 Samantha G.
United States
November 01, 2011
Nice, clean hotel with a very helpful staff
clean, spacious rooms, nice breakfast
I had a great time at Mutiara with a few friends. The rooms were plenty spacious and clean. The continental breakfast was delicious. The staff were helpful and friendly. They provided an extra mattress quickly and efficiently when one of our friends missed her train back to Jakarta and had to stay the night unexpectedly. They also helped us arrange affordable transport for one day. I had a great stay at Mutiara and would stay there again.