arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2324 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2324 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Ivana S.
Indonesia
July 24, 2013
Good location, small lobby hotel
Location, location, location
Hotel with good location, small lobby, wifi always drop inside room, very small swimming pool, but no serious issue beside it. Will consider to stay here again coz located in good location.

yusak L.
Indonesia
July 23, 2013
Everything was perfect except hotel has very limit
Everything was perfect except hotel has very limited towels. Lack of one floor mat and two face towels. When I went swimming, I was told they ran out of towel. One of the rooms I booked 4pm then ready
Everything was perfect except hotel has very limited towels. Lack of one floor mat and two face towels. When I went swimming, I was told they ran out of towel. One of the rooms I booked 4pm then ready instead of 2pm! But thankfully they allow us to late check out at 1pm generously. Very decent breakfast too. Location wise so so only... Cab is cheap in Bali anyway. So I can everywhere with my 3 friends.

reskyani P.
Indonesia
July 22, 2013
it is a very nice hotel and it supports go green.
clean room, big room, nice staff
I'd like to visit this hotel again definitely. The staffs were friendly and nice, only the room service was taken a long time to response on the request. The room layout is good. Many choices in the breakfast buffet.

WEI T.
Malaysia
July 22, 2013
Good hotel
Good location, Comfortable Bed & Friendly Staff
We travel in a group of 9. We were glad that all rooms are arranged at the same floor and we able to get connecting rooms and high floor as per request. The rooms are clean with comfortable beds. Staffs are polite and speak good English. The swimming pool size is a bit small but the gym room is well-equipped. Hotel is centrally located near to shopping streets. Will recommend this hotel to friends and stay here again for my future visit.

WEI T.
Malaysia
July 22, 2013
Nice & Comfortable
Near to shopping area, Comfortable room & Friendly Staff
We travel in a group. We choose to book this hotel after read through good reviews. The rooms are clean with comfortable beds. Staffs are well manner and able to speak good English. Even the porters are very friendly. We didn't have breakfast in hotel but the dining place seems nice. The swimming pool is a bit small but the gym room is completed with many equipments. Will definately stay here again for my future visit.

YET P.
Malaysia
July 22, 2013
attentive and friendly staff.
attentive and friendly staff, clean and large room, worth the price you pay.
Not much choice for dining around Novotel Bandung Hotel, Only next door Call Lotus Restaurant for chinese dim sum and local food and opposite the hotel, next to Indomart has a little restaurant and Holland Bakery. Need to ride a taxi (20,000Rp/ per cab) or angkut (tut tut car) (~2000-3000Rp/per person. Overall Novotel has great standard. Worth the money you pay. Will go back again.

Irwan S.
Indonesia
July 18, 2013
It is quite nice hotel
Location, service, cleanliness
The hotel is nice and quite comfort also have a good location but the parking area not enough if the hotel is full

Tommy H.
Indonesia
July 18, 2013
Great hotel and good location
acess to airport
Good, great location, friendly staff, nice room, nice place and centrally located to city, easy access.

natasha T.
Indonesia
July 17, 2013
SO - SO , not so good
good location
When we booked this hotel with Agoda, we request for an early check in. (well, it is not too early because it is already 12:30 pm) . By the time we came, staff ask for the id needed to be check in after that they said "sorry your room will be ready in an hour" , we booked the early check in because we gonna attend a party thus make up artist will come soon, then we complaint and said "sorry but we already request for early check in" then the staff just smile and talk to her handie-talkie to the other staff to clean the room for us (WHICH MEANS THE ROOM HAS NOT BEEN PREPARED YETTT?!) , that is the girl staff and she insist us to wait on a chair while the room is been prepared. Then i talked to my husband and he got upset and a bit angry to the staff and said the same thing like i did before, then after the staff talked to her supervisor, she got us the room (the other room that already setup). At the end we are happy that we got our room by its time, but we upset because the staff is not really friendly and cranky to helping us as their customer. This is my second time stay here, my first experience was smooth, but not this time. I hope Novotel Bandung will always put a friendly staff to meet their customer in front office.

Jon I.
United States
July 17, 2013
Nice place to stay
Friendly staff, central location, quiet rooms
I had a great stay this time at the Novotel. This hotel is centrally located and is quite professional. The restaurant is a bit expensive though.