arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1098 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1098 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Sharon N.
Singapore
May 30, 2016
Decent stay but require better upgrades on rooms and facilities
A lot of the facilities seem to be quite run-down tho it's still very use-able. could do with revamp and refurbishment.

Toh P.
Singapore
May 29, 2016
Smelly, old and dusty room
The place was old and the bed sheet was dirty. The staff was helpful but overall, it just not worth it to stay.

Anish P.
Singapore
May 24, 2016
Beautiful experience
Amazing hospitable staff.Great hotel.Even my 2 year old son was sad to leave the place.Definitely going there again

Jeffrey S.
Singapore
May 24, 2016
Ideal Quick and Short Getaway
- Great value for the money, the room was huge and the facilities were awesome and readily available - The food was a bit below par especially the in-room dining - Love the Tea Tree Spa - Family and child friendly - Great and friendly staff

Noorfauzi N.
Singapore
May 17, 2016
Friendly environment, courteous staffs
My first time stay, definitely not the last

Siti D.
Singapore
May 16, 2016
Awesome for families
This hotel have everything and lots of activities. They have facilities for children which is awesome and even the location is far from everything, they provide free shuttle service to some malls. you just have to tell them one day in advance if you want to use the shuttle service.

Normarith S.
Singapore
May 16, 2016
Memorable
Clean rooms and good breakfast.

Katrina I.
Singapore
May 06, 2016
Satisfactory stay, but staff needs some additional training
Our Batam trip was rather spur of the moment. We booked our transport and lodging just two days before the long weekend. Due to the last minute planning, we were left with either no more rooms at other hotels or literally the presidential suites at others. It was a pleasant surprise to see quite an affordable rate at the Holiday Inn, so we booked a room right there and then. Because it was a long weekend, the hotel was packed. We found out on the way to the hotel that it was quite far from the town's main points of interest, so the free shuttle to and from these areas were appreciated, but also almost a requirement. It would have been nice if the hotel added extra trips to accommodate the demand, as they've had to decline passengers due to the over capacity of the vehicles. Overall, staff were pleasant and friendly, but sometimes did get flustered as to how to accommodate the number of guests. We felt this during meal times and when we would need to book their shuttle service. Nonetheless, special shout out to RHAYA at the front desk, who agreed to our request for late check-out.

Lily L.
Malaysia
May 05, 2016
Room is very clean and staff are very helpful and friendly
Suprised that room are very clean and cosy. Just the furniture in the room are abit old. I think is time for renovate. The staff are very helpful and friendly. My room is not face to the swimming pool, that's why I didn't get a nice swimming pool view, abit pity of that. If I will come back again, I will request for the ground floor which is near to the swimming pool.

Yi W.
Singapore
May 04, 2016
Staffs are very nice
Staffs are very nice, but the location is too far from the batam center