arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1314 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1314 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

FRANCIS L.
Singapore
May 20, 2015
Clean and comfortable
Location and decent room
Comfortable as usual

ruben T.
Indonesia
May 19, 2015
old building, poor maintanance, lack of amnesties.
standard 3 stars hotel. good bed, break comparisonfast achieve standard level but far from luxury.
Standard for stay overnight. No tooth brushed, old towel, no small and medium towel, bathroom shower can mot stop/need maintanance. No comparison to novotel lampung.

Rasyidah R.
Singapore
May 19, 2015
Great first time experience
Clean rooms, Nice food, near ferry terminal
The room was clean, there was hot shower and aircon. We ordering breakfast and the food was good. Was abit skeptical to stay here at first but the hotel exceeded my expectations. Will definatly stay here again in future and recommend this place to my friends.

Mika V.
Finland
May 17, 2015
Transit in Batam
Staff helpful...
We stayed after long flight in Novotel quick night. We have been about 15 years ago there before, but now hotle condition has gone worse. It is value for money, but only because the proce was really low - noisy AC, a bit funny shower condition etc shows that mainteance is not anymore good.

Nur R.
Singapore
May 14, 2015
The hotel nice and clean.
the view. Near to Nagoya hill mall
happy

SERENE W.
Singapore
May 11, 2015
great location with clean room
location, cleanliness, taxi service
This is our first time staying in Novotel, Batam. It has an excellent location, just 5mins ride from Harbour Bay jetty. The rooms are clean and the taxi service is superb (SGD5 to get to Nagoya hills). We will definitely be back.

Sahrum S.
Singapore
May 11, 2015
One night stay
Breakfast, the rooms were good n clean n d service was fast
Excellent n really enjoy the stay there

michael S.
United States
May 11, 2015
Good for the money
Value, staff and location
Not a bad place to stay. Clean, good food and friendly staff.

James L.
Singapore
May 10, 2015
nice hotel, boring location. lonely experience
the room, the friendly staff and guests.
the tv could be bigger, too small for an old man to view from the bed. the air con can be colder as singaporean love cold air con. the cafe music bar or some sort of music bar should operate longer hour as it such a boring location. love the room, very relax. love the staff, very friendly. love the service, very pro. oh, the staff did not hand over my accor card i applied and was told should be ready for collect during check out. pls pass it to me when i check in may. overall is good, but very boring and very lonely.

James L.
Singapore
May 10, 2015
overall is good but very boring and very lonely
the room, the staff and the guest
over all is ok. the hotel is nice. the staff is friendly and so are the guests. the cafe bar is boring. the location is super lonely and the overall feeling is so very lonely. the bus service to mall is silly as the timing are so useless and the timing is only 3 time a day and at very lousy timing. the hotel taxi are too expensive. there is nothing around the hotel. very boring. and like i sad, very lonely.