Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1319 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1319 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

jayadas J. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
very clean n and the staff very helpful...
food and cleanliness
so wonderful...surely will come back again
Reviewed March 05, 2015

pit L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2015
My Stay at Novotel During the Lunar New Year 2015
The hotel rooms were clean and spacious. The complimentary breakfast was great with lots of variety from the traditional Indonesian food to the Western cuisine.
We had booked six rooms for twelve adults for our stay at Novotel during Lunar New Year period. We could only get two rooms out of the six when we check in at 1500 Hrs. Though the reception had placed our rooms at top priority on housekeeping list, we could not wait and left the hotel for other businesses. When we returned for the rooms that night, the rooms are clean and spacious. it would have been better if we could get the rooms at 1500 Hrs. When we check out of the hotel, the reception told us that we had consumed two mineral water from the mini fridge which we did not. it was finally resolved that we did not have to pay, it could have been better if house keeping should check the mini fridge the day before after the guests before us check out even if it was a rush job to get the rooms ready. Though of the small hiccups, we are glad that we stayed at Novotel. The breakfast was great though the restaurant was very crowded that some of the guests were not able to find seats as it was the peak period for the hotel. The facilities are well kept though so many guests were staying at the hotel at the same time. My family of twelve will definitely visit Novotel again next year during Lunar New Year.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Siantar T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Comfortable hotel near ferry terminal
location, covered pool, spacious room
Reviewed February 26, 2015

ismail M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Air con unable to adjust..room not really cooling
efficient room service n cab service available
View from the room not interesting should organise outdoor activities whereby tourist could see Batam in a more enjoyable manner with the hotel staff guidance..
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Rachel L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
-
-
Reviewed February 25, 2015

SalbiahSemedri E. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2015
Gd hotel
Gd breakfast ,Nice hotel & Gd service
Good
Reviewed February 25, 2015

Chong T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Value for money
Quite near to the mall 10min walk
Facilities are old
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Jacinta L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Not worth what you are paying for
Quiet location only
This is the worst hotel stay! 1) We booked 3 business suites for 4adults and 2 older children. Half hour after we checked into the hotel, we had guests trying to get into 1 of our rooms! Luckily we locked it so they could not get into the room. How can this happen in Novotel?? This is a 4* International chain hotel! We can't imagine what would have happened if we were out and come back to find other people in our rooms with our luggage?! 2) We had to repeatedly ask for towels and bath mats for all 3 rooms. One of our rooms was informed the hotel does not have enough towels!! another room did not get the towels at all, only 1 room was lucky to have towels!!
Reviewed February 23, 2015

norhayati M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
nil
nil
Reviewed February 12, 2015

Trudy T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
room is old and dirty
the staff were friendly and were prompt for any request. location is good as its very near to harbourbay terminal.
The hotel is quite old n dirty. We were initially being allocated a room, where we found a cockroach on the bed, and we quickly called for a change of room which was promptly rectified by the staff. The service from the staffs are commendable.
Reviewed February 08, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: