Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 704 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.8

ray C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Relaxing Getaway
Great property with superb sea view, great staff, excellent place for getaway.
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Ang K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Over Rated
The villa we stayed had a mouldy smell. The door is spoilt, cant open few times. Breakfast choices is limited and average despited charging more than $70 per pax. Overall, with the high price tag, we can get something much better. Its overprice with this average standard.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

King L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
It's a bit old
The villa is a bit old and unclean. (Found rubbish in the bin when we checked in). But the spa is very good and value for money.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Wing L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Travel
Travel
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Kim C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Mosquito and Room 302
Generally, this is a nice hotel with good view. we have a group of 4 families staying at the hotel. Generally, 3 rooms are OK. However, one room 302 is bad, as the shower head is broken, windows cannot close properly resulting in insects/mosquitoes flying inside the room, and lizard noise is loud at night. bad experience for my friends. They are lots of mosquitoes in Banyan tree once you are out of the room. Can't really enjoy strolling around the banyan tree without being bitten by mosquito. quite a scary experience.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

KE C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Friendly and warm place
The staff and services of the place is excellent. The room is also wonderful with a super comfy bed. However food is rather over-priced.
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Tracey C. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Planning our return
A beautiful peaceful environment. Just what we needed.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Yong S. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good choice
Nice place nice mankinds
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Nicholas T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
great service
staffs were friendly
Reviewed May 12, 2016

minchul P. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Terrible beach polluted with oil sludge
With family stayed Banyan tree bintan , It's unforgotten terrible vacation now and forever. I was very surprised that my children's body stained with a black oil sludge during swimming in beach. More surprisingly , the staffs cleaned up oil by soap and towel with unamazed.
Reviewed May 10, 2016