arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3450 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3450 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Robert H.
Netherlands
July 18, 2016
abusively expensive
The prices in the resort and its surrounding facilities such as beach watersport facility, floating bar, seafood restaurant are ridiculously expensive. 1 can of bintang beer IDR80,000 , 1 can of soda IDR50,000 , Macaroni cheese IDR95,000 (child portion), Banana milk shake IDR95,000, etc.

Philip H.
Australia
July 16, 2016
Great place
Great resort great food not cheap but top quality everything, spectacular pool. Super quick from Singapore

HAU M.
Hong Kong
July 14, 2016
A lovely resort
Nirwana is a very big resort with 3 sea sides. It's very close to ferry terminal. The journey was just around 10 mins. 5 mins was from the main entrance to hotel lobby. It can help imagine how big it is. Beautiful trees are planted along the road. It really made us feeling like going to a big garden. The views around there sre very nice. However, it was unable to provide early check in. We were allowed to enjoy the beach there but locker was not provided. It was a bit inconvenient. Eventually we could check in a bit earlier and enjoy the beautiful beach outside swimming pool there. Water is not deep and the sand is fine. We could easily go to the rockd and find the fish there. The staff are nice. They gave us help and towel during heavy rain (yes, there was a heavy rain). The watersports rental seems not always available. It may need early request. And the overall rental rate is not cheap. The rental fee makes the sport facilities less attractive. The restaurants there are so far so good. The price is not cheap, but we couldn't enojoy excellent food. The fish and chips and pizza in western style bar were not bad. The seafood restaurant quality was just so so. And we didn't have chance to enjoy local style food. There should be a canteen near bowling course. The Calypso bar is absolutely a nice place. We could find sunset, nice music and beautfil views there. There is a 'mini zoo'. They said it's for conservation but I just couldn't feel that. Last but not least, the shuttle service there is just brilliant.

Warinat L.
Singapore
July 12, 2016
Feels like a 2 star hotel..
very old.. the nirwana city centre was a huge disappointment. the place was not clean, maintenance was not up to date. we do not enjoy ourselves. It was a huge disappointment. The only good thing about this resort was that the staff was very friendly and they tried their best to help. Other than that... I wouldn't want to pay 4 star hotel price for a 2 star (or lesser) experience. Everything is expensive...and food was really bad.

Cleo L.
Philippines
July 12, 2016
Relaxing vacation
Breakfast food should have more variety.

Clement M.
Indonesia
July 10, 2016
Cozy ambience with good price
Clean hotel with good price and comfy ambience

Donny S.
Indonesia
July 10, 2016
Unfriendly staff
When we check in, we got dirty room that have animal shit on our pillow, we complain to housekeeping and reception, yetbso long to get feed back eventually i have to go to the front desk and had a big complain tothe staff to change my room! A guy looks like a manager see and just give new key to his staff that was my new room key (never had this in my experience in 5 stars hotel). And finally we got good clean room. The staff in the restaurant were very rude, taking dirty plates in our desk without saying any words or excuse.. Not even a smile. The pool was very nice, But the beach not so great. Basically else fron the pool that we enjoy especially mu kids, the experience in this hotel is sucks.. And all the food is very expensive.

Baranitharan M.
India
July 08, 2016
Amazing
nice sea water , sports activity

Siao Q.
Singapore
July 05, 2016
Good location, clean beach and clear water
Overall stay was okay, room lighting can be better especially at the study table. Hotel can consider allocating rooms according to group types like family with kids, friends, etc as the walkways are not sound proof so it's quiet noisy when kids shout along the walkways or doors slamming. Food in the restaurants are general nice

Christopher R.
Australia
July 05, 2016
The staff are awful specially the manager named "Decky"
The manager should be more flexible, accomodating guess, he doesn't have people skills. The room it self is just average therefore the rate should be lower, I paid $215 for a night and that was especial already, but the room was just below average. the pool is nice which makes up our day, but the beach are dirty. in short I won't go back here again...There should be plenty of resort around there.