arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Best Western Mangga Dua Hotel and Residence

Mangga Dua Abdad No. 111, Mangga Dua, Jakarta, Indonesia 10730

Very good 7.5
Based on 3213 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3213 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

You S.
China
December 19, 2014
Good stay
Location Room Clean
Easy checkin and check out. Convinient. Good service

Paulus H.
Indonesia
December 19, 2014
nice.. it has a big room with a std price
The room, it is big and comfort

Rosmawati G.
Singapore
December 17, 2014
Improve on Guest safety
Spacious rooms. Clean swimming pools. Gd Wifi.
Stayed from 7-10/12. (+) Check in/check out were fast. Gd wifi. Rooms were spacious & hv modern fittings. Booked for deluxe interconnecting rooms bt were upgraded to superior deluxe at no extra charges. Nice & clean swimming pools. Son had the pools by himself. Breakfasts were acceptable. (-) Rooms were dusty. Curtains were dirty. No bathrobes provided. When requested, just send 1 old & dirty bathrobe. 3 hrs aft check in into the room, Shocked to see son standing at balcony area alone. He said balcony door was not lock. Just realised balcony doors lock were faulty eventhough it indicated that door is locked all the time. Call front desk stat to rectify the prob. A guy came & rang the bell. He entered the room b4 i could open it (I was praying & hubby was sleeping). When asked who is he & how he entered as i hv not open the door yet, he replied that he was there to repair the lock. He showed me a gadget that allowed him to enter the room. I told him that it was wrong to enter Guest room without permission & he cannot just come in eventhough he has rang the bell. He apologised & continue to repair the lock. I informed the staff at front desk on next morning. She just apologised. I told her that hotel staff should know the protoccol when entering guests' room. Just imagined if i'm "clothesless".

Frederick T.
Indonesia
December 16, 2014
hotel traveller
located centre of the city

Muhammad Z.
Singapore
December 16, 2014
Average hotel, off location
big, clean, comfortable room

Mohammad R.
Singapore
December 16, 2014
Best Stay Ever
Free Upgrade, Good Food, Nice View
I was given a free upgrade to the Suite due to the deluxe room was full. The staff there is friendly and will greet you without fail. The only problem is that taxi is hard to get there.

Olivier G.
Canada
December 15, 2014
Great stay in Jakarta
rooms, breakfast, swimming pool
Super nice!

Dian M.
Indonesia
December 14, 2014
4 stars hotel but 1 stars service
nice room, cheap
I got a quite cheap price for suite room. I was satisfied with the room. Food was good too. But the service is so awful. I had to wait a long time for towels because they forgot to put it. I asked for more water but no one come. I asked for iron but no one come. They should have just say no if they can't bring things i need.

Sreekant P.
Malaysia
December 10, 2014
Only one lift was functioning
Rooms are spacious and with a balcony, staff was very friendly and efficient and food in the hotel was good
It was not a bad stay but the location was not very nice. Not a clean area. Having said that it was walking distance to 2 malls. Not many restaurants outside the hotel. The lifts were really slow and only one was working when I stayed there.

Radek L.
Czech Republic
December 10, 2014
comfortable stay
food staff room
nice property