Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1320 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1320 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Mayang S.
Indonesia
October 28, 2012
Good location, small rooms, clean
Great location, good food in restaurant, friendly staff
the rooms are small but clean, pool is small but nice and quiet, great location to access restaurants and only 15 minuets to cbd

Arif K.
Indonesia
October 28, 2012
Very nice classic and excelent service
Great classical city hotel and good quality
i stay there with my wife. she like it and would like again someday to stay there. very nice classic hotel, a bit small hotel for a five star but it's all acceptable after we stay and sleep there. overall it was 9 out of 10, so it's almost perfect hotel for quality, interior, service, foods, feature and location.

Charles L.
United Kingdom
October 27, 2012
Good value for a 5* hotel in Jakarta
Convenient for Block M shops
the hotel is relatively small and comfortable, all at an affordable price. the quality of the rooms is good, although wifi internet access is a bit expensive. the breakfasts are good and there is a comfortable bar. the swimming pool and surrounds are tiny! the traffic around block m can be heavey during the rushhour, but there is easy access to various department stores. i'd stay there again.

Endang R.
Indonesia
October 25, 2012
nice and cozy
Strategic location
i've always been satisfied with gran mahakam hotel. the room was nice, clean and the service was excellent, overall it was a great hotel.

riyad A.
Saudi Arabia
October 25, 2012
good location
near to many resturant
Nice hotel with a clean and good decorations for the room and the hotel in general, good location as will with many choices of restaurants & cafes a cross the street and the mall is just about 5 minutes walk distance from the hotel, another mall is also about 10 to 15 minutes a way..the staffs of the hotel was so nice and helpful, its only the lobby is not that big and the size of the bathroom is kind of small with no stand shower ..otherwise everything is ok.

riyad A.
Saudi Arabia
October 25, 2012
good location
near to many resturant
Nice hotel with a clean and good decorations for the room and the hotel in general, good location as will with many choices of restaurants & cafes a cross the street and the mall is just about 5 minutes walk distance from the hotel, another mall is also about 10 to 15 minutes a way..the staffs of the hotel was so nice and helpful, its only the lobby is not that big and the size of the bathroom is kind of small with no stand shower ..otherwise everything is ok.

bryan L.
Singapore
October 24, 2012
Nice Hotel in Blok M
Good beds, nice room, convenient location
I stayed at the Gran Mahakam for 3d2n and the hotel was very nice. The rooms are very cosy and they use very good firm mattresses. The whole hotel was very clean. Staff was always friendly to us. The location was excellent for food. There are many restaurants around the hotel which are walking distance plus if you need to do any grocery shopping, there is 3 shopping malls very nearby. Hotel breakfast was quite good and had quite a good selection. The only areas I feel they should improve is the price tag. internet is chargeable at almost $20 per day. At this price. A minor incident happened to me at the hotel. Apparently there is no business center and if you require to print documents, you need to go to the front desk to do it. So i went to the front desk and the lady told me it cost 3000 rupiah per page. So i told her i come back to print after breakfast. So after breakfast, i went back to her and told her to print 5 pages. She did it for me and then told me, the hotel changed the printing prices and it was now 9000 rupiah. It was absurb and so i made a fuss about it being unfair and she then said ok this time 3000 rupiah. So beware if you need to do any last minute printing.

christine S.
Indonesia
October 23, 2012
Average and yet good
good standard
all our guests, were satisfied especially with the full equiped kitchen,

Peter S.
Australia
October 19, 2012
Beautiful hotel. Clean comfortable rooms.
Oppulance..Great staff
My second stay here,enjoyed as much as first stay.Definately recommend this hotel in the heart of Blok M.

Mayang S.
Indonesia
October 08, 2012
lovely hotel with great service and location
location, rooms, swimming pool, breakfast buffet
Nice size rooms and love the pool although not for laps. great service.