Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1316 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1316 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Erwin S. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2011
OK location and nice but small rooms
Nice environment and friendly staff
Nicely decorated hotel, friendly staff and ok location. I would recommend other hotels for business travelers that have to be in the center of the city as the location is a bit far (greatly depending on traffic) from the business center. The gym facilities were so so and the sauna was hidden on the sixth floor and I couldn't even get a towel upon request.
Reviewed December 01, 2011

CHRISTIAN B. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2011
As always services and smiles are there
location
as always great service and lovely smiles in an elegant hotel and well located.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Ivo L. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
No complains
Good location, good service, personal (the hotel is not to big), good breakfast, newspaper in de morning
Perfect business hotel. Not so much leisure activities, although they are having a small swimmingpool and sauna.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Ferry F. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2011
Nice Boutique Hotel
The atmosphere and rooms
a very nice butique hotel. i found everything is perfect. i love the room, the food, and also their service.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Inez S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2011
Classic charming hotel
Great Hotel Features
It was a pleasant stay. The receptcion was good, room was spacious. when we asked for connecting rooms, they are willing to switched it. The room was clean and spacious, little small on the bath room, but all those classic charms beat that. the location is quite near Blok M, many good restaurant there
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Rheni R. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Nice hotel, friendly service.
Good service, received complimentary fruits.
this was our second stay at this hotel. we booked this hotel to attend a venue and very pleased with the service. room was spacious, clean, service was good. we got complimentary drink upon arrival and fruits to our room.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Alexander D. from Austria
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
very good option for a business stay
beautiful looks, nice pool, good breakfast buffet
the gran mahakam combines charming outside looks with a solid interior of the rooms (classic rather than modern furniture), nice service and all the relaxation you need after a tough business day. the location is not the best if you are up to sightseeing, but it's conveniently located in a lively neighbourhood in senayan (luckily no noise in the rooms, though) and is close to the jakarta sudirman central business district and diplomatic delegations. the asean secretariat is within walking distance. another plus: i left in the middle of the night and the staff was friendly enough to arrange for a metered taxi.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Hosung L. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2011
Great location great things to do around hotel
location, nice people and room
the room was great, many places to go out and convenience store(seven eleven) nearby. also korean restaurant was right next to the hotel. breakfast menu was also nice. i really enjoyed staying at this hotel.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Norhayati Y. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Old World Charm
Love the little details in the hotel. added with helpful and friendly staff, you are assued of a warm stay.
everything was in order. I love the quiet environment - no noisy families. It has one of the most charming little pool deck!
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Muhammad H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Great & wonderful hotel
Near to shopping n dining area. Tight security
Check in was fast n wif no problem. Was greeted by smiles from all e staff. Rooms r big,clean n facilities superb. Breakfast was great. Massage in hotel was great. Location wise is good as walking distance to blk m. Will b coming back again soon.
Reviewed November 14, 2011