arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 198 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 198 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.9

David S.
Australia
February 02, 2016
Comfortable
Room layout, amenities, location
The hotel is nice, but lacks the kills blow to make it a knock out.

Paul M.
Sweden
January 17, 2016
Good place but maintenance and service has degrade
Location, view and uniquely decorated rooms
Have stayed here many times. Feel that wear is showing on tiles, furniture in roof-top garden and carpets. Service is not perfect, things on the menu aren't available and there is very little attention to you in the bar/restaurant.

Nurin A.
Brunei Darussalam
January 15, 2016
Old room decor
Staff, location, clean
I got room 404 Intima. Decor was very old. Lots of room for improvement. Prefer closed shower/toilet area, instead of open. Did not use bath tub. Staff was superb. Everybody willing to help the guests.

jESSE R.
Singapore
December 27, 2015
feels like your own penthouse
design, attentiveness...etc
Loved it. Wished I was there longer.

Fran T.
Indonesia
December 26, 2015
Nice room big space comfort for couple
Interior, room, space
My stay is amazing

jerome D.
France
December 14, 2015
Wrong concept or wrong location for this hotel
Quiet hotel, nice decoration
It's a pity to find this kind of hotel in Kemang, it place is at Bali. The decoration is nice but way too "cheap" to clam to be a 5 Star or even a 4 stars hotel. so in resume, it's an over rated and over priced hotel

Nila P.
Indonesia
November 28, 2015
Great hotel
Large room, fantastic rooftop restaurant,
Im a very happy guest

Audrey A.
Indonesia
November 23, 2015
AMAZING VIEW but dirty pool and uninformed staff
room, view, rooftop
Our stay was good but for a for a 5-star hotel t didn't have a bellman so we have to drag our luggage ourselves, mosquitos everywhere on the lobby. Our room, however, was perfect! Big open spaces and extra-extra clean. The pool on the roof top was nice but quite dirty, Room service was slow. Breakfast was great, however it was served a la carte and the waitress have no idea what is included or not included in our "breakfast included" opitions. They end up double charging us, and were very rude when we asked for clarification. However a very nice star, a bit overrated in my opinion.

tonaming M.
Indonesia
November 22, 2015
homy little hotel
location, staff performance, thematic room
Never been better in this range of price

Jean O.
United Kingdom
November 13, 2015
a haven in the city
the room, the breakfast, the manager
The Kemang Icon is quite a way from the centre of the city (wherever that is!) in a district which is 'up and coming'. The rooms are fantastic, huge, comfortable, sparkling clean with pre-loaded i pods as well as the expected tv, DVD player etc. The hotel is clearly aimed at the younger discerning traveler (we are of pensionable age). You need to be on very good terms with your partner if travelling as a couple as the planning of the bathroom / bedroom /lounge layout means no privacy for anything at all, and I am not talking glass partitions here. For less mobile people, the pool is difficult to enter and some of the restaurant seating high over the street, is inaccessible as a result of the climbing needed to access it. Some of the staff do not have the level of English required by a 5 star hotel (reception staff)and there is little help with tour options. Several returning business travelers attested to the suitability for this purpose. The manager is helpful, approachable (he approaches you to see if all is well) and helped us with a late check out which was much appreciated. The breakfasts are different and gorgeous and the restaurant food is well prepared, well priced and there is a good choice. The hotel is a delight to return to after a day braving the traffic and bustle of the city.