Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 605 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

GHALEB A. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
not easy to get
nothing
it is ok but i will not stay there again .. not easy to find it ... many taxi not know it ....
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Andrew L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2011
Value for money
Walking distance to Jl Jen Sudirman... great if you have meetings there
Its a budget hotel, so do not expect mush and you won't be disappointed.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Matthias R. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Good location
location
A hotel with a really good location. The price was the dominant factor to decide for staying there. That's why this comment has to be in realtion wiht the financial terms provided. The hotel lacks on many standards; Breakfast is very poor. It is very, very local. The rooms are ok (realtively soon due to the good location), however the used material form furniture and bathrooms are definetely in lowest possible catagorie. Good was the staff (of course cannot be compared wiht a 4 or 5 star hotel), they did their best.It's a quite new building in not so nice area. Hygiene in bathrooms are to be improved. But as mentioend before - it's an option when location ad budget is the dominant decision making factor
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Surja A. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2011
Descent Hotel for Business Traveler
Good Location
Hotel location is very convenience for business traveler; at the city center. it is within walking distance to the thamrin area. And there is a transjakarta station near this hotel. Wifi connection was very poor. A lot of disruption. Do not expect too much. The room is very clean, service is adequate. Free Wi-Fi but poor speed connection. Standard room size. Too many people going for the breakfast, but too few staffs handling guests. Every morning have to queue for breakfast. Definitely need improvement. there is not much variety as well.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Kuncoro H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
small room and difficult to find the location
location near from business district
Good thing: 1. location near from busineas district 2. Friendly staff Bad thing: 1. Small room (standard type) 2. difficult to find the hotel for the first time 3. High price for only standard room
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Iekian W. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2011
Economical and Budget Hotel
Location is the best
It was a one night business trip and I needed the location nearer to the meeting place. Room itself was quite small, but still okay. Although it seemed quite new, yet the bed sheets and the bed cover was smelly. I had to ask for the change.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

ian S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
great hotel just the location was a problem
good size room, very comfortable double bed and the food was great
the first problem i came across was the fact no taxi drivers knew my location. its took fourty minutes to find hotel once i was in jakarta. when i did eventually find it, it was a breath of fresh air as its was surrounded by a shanty town. if u love been around true indonesian culture its certainly for you but be prepared to find it hard to get transport. once i check in the hotel and my standard room were more then sufficient, the beds and the good air conditioning where just what i needed after the hustle and bustle in the city, once you could actually find someone to get you back
Reviewed December 07, 2011

imelda M. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
lovely hotel
good
breakfast have to be more variation. but at all this hotel is good from location, hotel cleanness and room comfort.
Reviewed December 07, 2011

imelda M. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
great location and service
location, room
the location is near to shopping mall and office. also easy to access anywhere. the hotel service is great, they give their best service. breakfast have to be more variation and the taste is average.
Reviewed December 07, 2011

FANGMING F. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Ok hotel with hard to find location
No frills stay
Hotel room was clean with the usual amenities (there is no mini fridge though). No issue with room except that it was a little on the small side. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful though. Made stay more pleasant. Breakfast is very basic. Overall a value stay.
Reviewed December 07, 2011