Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 799 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 799 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Ghee T.
Malaysia
June 23, 2013
close to shopping centres
large compound, close to shopping centre but traffic jam area

Alexander L.
United Kingdom
June 22, 2013
Big space in Jakarta
Big size of the apartment
Apartment is big in size with plenty space. Lots of rooms and bathrooms, kitchen and evening washing machine. But the food is below average and limited in availability. Would not stay in this area again and would NOT recommend the area for anything as getting around is really, really, really bad.

CHARLES S.
Singapore
June 19, 2013
Comfortable and Cosy
Room, Location & cleanliness
This is my second stay in Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta and I strongly recommend travellers looking for value for money hotel. It is centrally located and easy access to public transport. Staffs are friendly and speaks English. Rooms are big and clean. Breakfast is adequate. I will continue to stay in this hotel due to easy access to my meeting venue and meeting business associates. Amenities and shops are short distance away.

mohamed S.
Libya
June 19, 2013
it was so perfect and good
tuff location and shoping close to the hotel

ahmad I.
Malaysia
June 17, 2013
Remarkable and memorable stay
Location, Security and Reliable service
Smooth and happy

Oliver M.
Germany
June 17, 2013
Clean and Efficient
Value for Money, location, internet access
SGCJ is an older property, on the edge of Mega Kunigan, ideal if you have business in the area. The two towers are basically service apartments which get rented out for overnight guests as well. As such it is a fully functioning apartment, which you cant beat in terns of size and square footage per dollar spent. Standard Indonesian style breakfast with usual offerings, friendly staff, nothing wrong.

FOO A.
Singapore
June 17, 2013
Apartment, looks more like a home than a hotel
Location, shopping and food
It was good in general. I like the feeling that it looks like a home more than a hotel. there are washing machines, cooker , fridge, iron etc. it's good for family or couples who wants to cook and wash their clothes. The biggest disadvantage is no WIFI.

mohammad A.
Saudi Arabia
June 14, 2013
good for family
large room , nice pool , average breakfast

Edward L.
Singapore
June 05, 2013
Quiet, family friendly hotel
Quiet, good location in Mega Kuningan

Adam A.
Singapore
June 04, 2013
It was value for money especially
1. It is good for family as it has large rooms. 2. It is near to shopping malls 3. The staff are friendly