arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1609 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1609 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1

9.3 Sophia A.
Indonesia
November 23, 2015
Centralize spacious hotel
spacious, CBD area, clean
We were very satisfied with our stay in Sultan. The breakfast were nice and the hotel is centrally located in the CBD area. The swimming pool quite simple and old though. But the room was very spacious and comfortable.

8 YAN C.
Hong Kong
November 22, 2015
Good location, good staff performance
Good location, good rate

6.7 Samir T.
Thailand
November 21, 2015
CEO
5
Ok

6.3 Vinna S.
Indonesia
November 20, 2015
Sultan Review
Place, Room, Toilet

2.7 Chew K.
Malaysia
November 17, 2015
Poorly managed
Location next to Jakarta Convention Center
The location is a convenience to those attending functions at JCC. The hotel was very poorly managed. I couldn't even get a towel at the gym as they are only meant for the "gym members" and NOT for the "in house guests". The room was very dirty... it set of my allergy and I was suffering for a more than week after staying there. I will NEVER go back there again.

7 Galih H.
Indonesia
November 09, 2015
Bad Sushi at breakfast
Needs more improvement
Sultan is an aging hotel. But please dont let the shine go away from this hotel. This hotel seriously needs improvement to make guests feel the "Value for money". The food is bad for a 5 star hotel. The sushi is BAAAD! the wasabi WORST! Tables should be redesigned for a 5 star look. Consider using tables sheets and decorations. Rooms are also a little bit aged. Needs some refreshment renovations here and there. Please remember: you entitled yourself as a 5-star. Besides that the location is great. Dont expect much from Jakarta's Public transport. but you might still get easy around in Jakartas Business district or/and governemt institution offices

8.7 Kanti P.
Indonesia
November 09, 2015
Nice stay
Easy access to JCC, clean and comfortable enough
It was nice and the hotel was overall satisfactory

9.7 Geoff H.
Australia
November 06, 2015
Comfort and Hospitality at Hotel Sultan, Jakarta
Hospitality, friendliness of the staff and quality of food.
Twelve nights at The Sultan made my work in Jakarta even more enjoyable, within a short walk for meetings at the Ministry of Education and short metro bus trips to/from the EU Delegation in the city. Air conditioning made all parts of the hotel comfortable. First class, continuous internet access was a luxury (was online so often that I did not have time to take advantage of the outdoor swimming pool!) Staff appreciated being greeted in Bahasa Indonesia, especially by a foreigner (Bule) who they assume has no local language. I had spent much of 2005-2013 in Jakarta (when not working in Lao PDR or Timor Leste), I even surprised myself about how much local language I still had. All together, a great place to live and work. The Sultan made it feel like home!

7.7 Xavier M.
France
October 29, 2015
central, clean, but missing some service
central, clean, but missing some service
central, clean, but missing some service, This hotel would be just perfect if it was going under renovation (that they just started). The staff should be more alert but greatly located for business meeting.

5.3 Abdul R.
Singapore
October 29, 2015
marathon trip
not really
Bit far from road and any food place. Staff not friendly and looks like we owe money. Never smile..