arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Above average 5.6
Based on 58 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 58 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 4.3
  • Location 6.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.5
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for Money 6.0
  • Food/Dining 5.3

Sabrina P.
Germany
November 04, 2013
i like
close to mainstreet
slow internet, dirty rooms, i even ask the staff to empty the garbage... i came back about 6 hours later and it was still full . you get a very little breakfast. i pfrefered to go out and eat something. the pool was dirty!

Sucipto A.
Indonesia
September 04, 2013
Nice Traditional Style Hotel
Traditional Style, Close to Beach and Price

Laura G.
Spain
September 01, 2013
The hotel was quite horrible
Difficult to say
I didn't like the hotel in general...the bathroom of our room was old and dirty, and the toilet was not flushing...so we told the staff and they didn't fix it, fortunately we stayed just 2 nights. The wifi signal didn't arrive to the room, just the ones near the bar. The atmosphere was not for a relaxing stay as there was quite loud music near the pool and in the bar till 23.00h-24.00h. Not a place I would recommend even taking into account that was cheap.

Giacomo S.
Italy
August 31, 2013
You can surely find better places.
Don't know, really. Nothing special
Too near to the mosque and to far from the beach (rent a bike!)

fransiska G.
Indonesia
August 27, 2013
not bad
cheap food, friendly staff, unique designs
The staff were really friendly..not very close to the beach but almost fully occupied so the hotel was really crowded..

Raquel H.
United States
August 22, 2013
Comfortable stay
Friendly staff, fast internet, and good food
Accomadations were comfortable, staff was attentive, fast speed internet, and good food at reasonable prices. At one point there was no running water in my bathroom but the issue was handled immediately by the staff.

Cornelia R.
United Kingdom
August 06, 2013
Good value for money
Close to the beach, bars and restaurants
Good experience, you get what you pay for The hotel is run by a couple of young guys who really look well after their guests, very friendly and supportive 5 min walk and you reach the beautiful beach but also the bar and restaurant area Bikes are always available

Kim-Thoa N.
United States
July 25, 2013
near beach
near beach, can easily place rented bike, storage lockers
This hostel is near the beach, so you can walk 5 minutes to go see the sunrise and ride your rented bike for 5 minutes to go see the sunset.

Kim-Thoa N.
United States
July 25, 2013
mouse in the bathroom
cheap price, near beach, nice staff
I saw a mouse on the second floor bathroom. I was so scared! The staff came in but could not find it. After that, I feared entering the room again. If you're not afraid of mice, then this hostel is a good option because it is very affordable and near the beach.

Kelsie D.
Australia
July 17, 2013
A fun stay in a budget hotel.
Friendly staff; comfortable bed; good location
While the room could have been better, the friendly staff made our staff enjoyable. This is a budget hotel.