Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 9.0
Based on 732 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 732 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Michelle W.
United Kingdom
July 12, 2016
Stunning luxury for pure indulgent relaxation
Absolutely amazing setting, stunning location on the seafront with the best infinity pools, beautiful grounds villas, and spa, clean and well looked after. The hotel itself really was so good you didn't want to, or feel the need to leave it, although they do offer a selection of tours if you can drag yourself away from the pool. We did the waterfall trek which was cool. Service excellent, with poolside cocktails whilst you watch the sunset if you want, attention to details, water and snacks offered by the pool randomly in the day, breakfast can be straight to your villa if you fancy it with no extra charge and short notice. We wanted some honey whilst we were there and the reception staff helped us track some down in a nearby town and got it delivered to us an example of excellent service. A bit expensive but an amazing hotel, we throughly enjoyed ourselves there and would recommend to anyone looking for some special luxury time to just relax.

Dominique S.
South Africa
July 11, 2016
Romantic getaway
We had a really special experience at Qunci Villas. We found the place to have a lot of character. Lombok is gorgeous with lots of beautiful beaches, and we enjoyed exploring on a scooter. We only had dinner one night at the hotel which was quite rich and pricey, but breakfast served to our room each morning was lovely. We stayed over the Ramadan celebration week and we did find the staff quite a bit slower to respond over the holiday period, as they were short staffed. We really loved the pool area on the beachfront. Sunsets were spectacular every evening.

Yuyun Y.
Indonesia
June 30, 2016
good location
variation of food, good location, room is clean and comfortable, love the environment so much.

Paul R.
United Kingdom
June 16, 2016
!
Staff are amazingly polite and courteous; nothing is too much trouble to make your stay as good as possible. Showering in the open air under the stars with birds singing was a memory never forgotten ! Good location for access to Gili for snorkeling. would recommend a personal trip for maximum enjoyment. Hated leaving and want to go back !!

Safwanah S.
Singapore
April 30, 2016
Wonderful stay. Didn't want to leave!
Great clean pool overlooking the sea. Staffs made our 2 nights even more comfortable with the tip-TOP service and gestures... Don't worry about mosquitoes, because they will keep them away from you! :) food served was finger licking good! Will be back here!

Natalia G.
Poland
April 25, 2016
Great !!!
very quiet hotel, beautiful area, friendly staff, no mosqitos, wi-fi doesn't work well, nice beach

HAMUDDIN N.
Malaysia
April 22, 2016
FANTASTIC
Excellent service. Will come back for sure.

sue S.
Australia
April 16, 2016
Amazing
loved this resort every thing you need is there we didn't leave the resort as we swam snorkelled and ate at the resort

Vikrant R.
Indonesia
April 15, 2016
Great Work but Still Work in Progress
A cool boutique hotel idea. With extravaganza of 'shouting' art, in your face. The management tried hard to internationalize the experience, as opposed to localize. A lot needs to be done here ~ example, despite booking a seaside table in the morning for dinner, the staff 'forgot'. Or, when explicitly stated we needed Vegan food, and explaining in detail to the waiter and chef, what Vegan was, we were served Chicken Curry on plate (though they were profusely apologetic).

Susanna C.
Singapore
April 14, 2016
Breathtaking sunsets, lovely stay
The rooms are very clean and well-kept. Many service staff who speak English esp in key areas like reception, restaurants and spa. Good variety in food, especially loved their unlimited set breakfast concept - much better than a boring buffet ( you can even requests for freshly brewed flat white/ cappuccino etc). Masseuse are v good. Other restaurants and cheap massage joints just a S$2 ride away if you want a change. Highly recommended! Oh and do try the free yoga by the beach on Mon and Thu.