Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 265 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 265 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Aleksandra D. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great hotel
Great hotel friendly staff definitely reccomend
Reviewed April 09, 2016

Sonia M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in March 2016
Absolutely fantastic
Can not speak highly enough of this place. The staff and the Manager Dina were fantastic, they could not do enough for us. Always smiling no matter what time of the day and very friendly. The room was cleaned every day and was really nice loved the balcony and bathroom, we stayed in the suites. The food omg the food was excellent. I can not fault the food at all. I tried many options of the nightly BBQ and the menu and everything was fresh and delicious. The breakfast was deliscious real bacon and very yummy omelettes, healthy options are also available, fresh fruits and yoghurt and Granola too. You must try the cakes especially the chocolate mouse mud cake to die for. I definitely recommend Sunrise Gili Air and will be returning to this great place with amazing staff. So relaxing you will not be disappointed here.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Nieke Z. from Netherlands
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Disappointing value for money, but good location and fast support on problem
We have been travelling with a 4 year old and a 5 month old, so we decided to book upperclass and following the reviews thought we booked a single storey room. Upon arrival it was a double storey deluxe where 50% of the 50m2 is open air, including the bathroom and toilet, not what we wanted and checking the room also not expecting to get for 100 euro's. The operation and reservation manager receive credit for their quick resolution of this issue. They were able to relocate us to a family room. The pool is lovely, salty water! The shower and tap all slightly salty. Wifi is slow, island style. Food is good, breakfast enough to choose from and you can eat until you are full. Nevertheless not sure if we would book this again a next time as I think the price was to high for what you get, knowing Indonesia Island rates.
Reviewed February 27, 2016

John C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Lovely cottage rooms, friendly staff and great cocktails !!!
Loved our time on Gili Air and having a convient hotel so close to beach, boat dock yet being quiet as well added to our holiday pleasure
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Brittany O. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Delux only
Great Beach, Great Pool, Nice Staff
I initially was in a standard room, which was a great price, but definitely too rustic for me. I re-located to a deluxe room with AC, and a bathroom on the same floor, which was only a few years old, very nice and much better. I would recommend this hotel only for the deluxe room, unless you are a backpacker and are use to a fan and climbing down stairs to get to a bathroom. Otherwise the beach the hotel is on is very nice, the pool was amazing and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Peter T. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
OK, for families.
The pool, the staff and the location.
Not too bad. The room had a difficult staircase and with the bathroom downstairs a lot of care was required. This was not so great for the grandparents or the small children. The pool is great, the Rooms are a bit too rustic for the price but this is to be expected considering the location of the Gili's. There has been a lot of development since we were last there but the island maintains its charm. (I don't know why some places consider it necessary to play doof doof music until 3 in the morning.)
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Usha R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Perfect for snorkeling
Snorkeling right in front of the hotel, great pool, great breakfast
The location of the hotel is ideal, a 10 minute walk up from the harbor and with amazing snorkeling just in front of the hotel. The breakfast each morning was very good, there were a lot of options to choose from and cleanliness and quality was top notch. If you wake up early enough you can also see a beautiful sunrise over the island of Lombok from the hotel restaurant. We had no major issues during our stay, just a couple of minor inconveniences. We reserved a standard room with air-conditioning, these were at the back of the property and Wi-Fi did not work in the room. The first night we had very noisy neighbors and the walls are pretty thin. The deluxe or superior rooms would be my choice if I stayed here again.
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Sarah D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Great Treehouse Holiday
Excellent location - right near the good snorkelling spots and bars, not too far from the jetty, great breakfast spread, helpful staff
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Hendrikus Z. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Nice bungalows near the beach with the restaurant
At the beach. Nice swimmingpool.
Fine hotel. Personal is a little bit slow in the restaurant. Or in in bahassa Indonesia: Hati-hati
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Suresh S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Great hardworking staff.
Hotel and restaurant Staff, location, and ambience.
It was good.
Reviewed November 22, 2015