arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 260 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 260 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Brittany O.
United States
January 12, 2016
Delux only
Great Beach, Great Pool, Nice Staff
I initially was in a standard room, which was a great price, but definitely too rustic for me. I re-located to a deluxe room with AC, and a bathroom on the same floor, which was only a few years old, very nice and much better. I would recommend this hotel only for the deluxe room, unless you are a backpacker and are use to a fan and climbing down stairs to get to a bathroom. Otherwise the beach the hotel is on is very nice, the pool was amazing and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.

Peter T.
Australia
December 23, 2015
OK, for families.
The pool, the staff and the location.
Not too bad. The room had a difficult staircase and with the bathroom downstairs a lot of care was required. This was not so great for the grandparents or the small children. The pool is great, the Rooms are a bit too rustic for the price but this is to be expected considering the location of the Gili's. There has been a lot of development since we were last there but the island maintains its charm. (I don't know why some places consider it necessary to play doof doof music until 3 in the morning.)

Usha R.
United States
December 19, 2015
Perfect for snorkeling
Snorkeling right in front of the hotel, great pool, great breakfast
The location of the hotel is ideal, a 10 minute walk up from the harbor and with amazing snorkeling just in front of the hotel. The breakfast each morning was very good, there were a lot of options to choose from and cleanliness and quality was top notch. If you wake up early enough you can also see a beautiful sunrise over the island of Lombok from the hotel restaurant. We had no major issues during our stay, just a couple of minor inconveniences. We reserved a standard room with air-conditioning, these were at the back of the property and Wi-Fi did not work in the room. The first night we had very noisy neighbors and the walls are pretty thin. The deluxe or superior rooms would be my choice if I stayed here again.

Sarah D.
Australia
December 16, 2015
Great Treehouse Holiday
Excellent location - right near the good snorkelling spots and bars, not too far from the jetty, great breakfast spread, helpful staff

Hendrikus Z.
Netherlands
December 02, 2015
Nice bungalows near the beach with the restaurant
At the beach. Nice swimmingpool.
Fine hotel. Personal is a little bit slow in the restaurant. Or in in bahassa Indonesia: Hati-hati

Suresh S.
United States
November 22, 2015
Great hardworking staff.
Hotel and restaurant Staff, location, and ambience.
It was good.

Tommy Z.
United States
October 11, 2015
Fun treehouse stay!
Breakfast and coffee were great, the pool is nice and the double decker bungalow made you feel like a kid spending the night in a backyard treehouse.
There was a bit of confusion when we first checked in (when you book a standard bungalow online, it doesn't 100% mean you will get a two-storey bungalow, they may put you in a small A/C room instead. They really should separate this into two different options on the site. One is really cool to stay in while the other is just a standard room which nothing special except A/C instead of fan), but once sorted, was a great stay with decent breakfast, friendly staff, nice pool and good location esp. if you want to snorkel.

Anthony R.
Italy
September 15, 2015
Nice
Mosquito net/bed. Proximity to beach/centre. Nice bungalows

Wendy G.
United Kingdom
August 06, 2015
Ideal location
Pool; location; food
This is a perfectly located hotel on a small island. The east coast is the better half of the island to stay on as further round each way the road disappears and it's harder to get around. Sunrise serves great food and the pool is quiet.

Madeleine G.
United Kingdom
June 10, 2015
Excellent stay
Beds and hammocks, swimming pool, good wifi and friendly staff
Had a lovely stay at Sunrise, the staff were very welcoming and polite and the rooms were very comfortable. The restaurant was great and the pool area was very nice to relax by. Only complaint would be that the showers were cold and salt water, so after a day of snorkelling I felt I could never get the sea water off me. There was also only one plug in the room, which can be mildly irritating if you have a few things to charge and also want to have the fan plugged in.