arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 262 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 262 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Nieke Z.
Netherlands
February 27, 2016
Disappointing value for money, but good location and fast support on problem
We have been travelling with a 4 year old and a 5 month old, so we decided to book upperclass and following the reviews thought we booked a single storey room. Upon arrival it was a double storey deluxe where 50% of the 50m2 is open air, including the bathroom and toilet, not what we wanted and checking the room also not expecting to get for 100 euro's. The operation and reservation manager receive credit for their quick resolution of this issue. They were able to relocate us to a family room. The pool is lovely, salty water! The shower and tap all slightly salty. Wifi is slow, island style. Food is good, breakfast enough to choose from and you can eat until you are full. Nevertheless not sure if we would book this again a next time as I think the price was to high for what you get, knowing Indonesia Island rates.

John C.
United Kingdom
February 18, 2016
Lovely cottage rooms, friendly staff and great cocktails !!!
Loved our time on Gili Air and having a convient hotel so close to beach, boat dock yet being quiet as well added to our holiday pleasure

Brittany O.
United States
January 12, 2016
Delux only
Great Beach, Great Pool, Nice Staff
I initially was in a standard room, which was a great price, but definitely too rustic for me. I re-located to a deluxe room with AC, and a bathroom on the same floor, which was only a few years old, very nice and much better. I would recommend this hotel only for the deluxe room, unless you are a backpacker and are use to a fan and climbing down stairs to get to a bathroom. Otherwise the beach the hotel is on is very nice, the pool was amazing and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.

Peter T.
Australia
December 23, 2015
OK, for families.
The pool, the staff and the location.
Not too bad. The room had a difficult staircase and with the bathroom downstairs a lot of care was required. This was not so great for the grandparents or the small children. The pool is great, the Rooms are a bit too rustic for the price but this is to be expected considering the location of the Gili's. There has been a lot of development since we were last there but the island maintains its charm. (I don't know why some places consider it necessary to play doof doof music until 3 in the morning.)

Usha R.
United States
December 19, 2015
Perfect for snorkeling
Snorkeling right in front of the hotel, great pool, great breakfast
The location of the hotel is ideal, a 10 minute walk up from the harbor and with amazing snorkeling just in front of the hotel. The breakfast each morning was very good, there were a lot of options to choose from and cleanliness and quality was top notch. If you wake up early enough you can also see a beautiful sunrise over the island of Lombok from the hotel restaurant. We had no major issues during our stay, just a couple of minor inconveniences. We reserved a standard room with air-conditioning, these were at the back of the property and Wi-Fi did not work in the room. The first night we had very noisy neighbors and the walls are pretty thin. The deluxe or superior rooms would be my choice if I stayed here again.

Sarah D.
Australia
December 16, 2015
Great Treehouse Holiday
Excellent location - right near the good snorkelling spots and bars, not too far from the jetty, great breakfast spread, helpful staff

Hendrikus Z.
Netherlands
December 02, 2015
Nice bungalows near the beach with the restaurant
At the beach. Nice swimmingpool.
Fine hotel. Personal is a little bit slow in the restaurant. Or in in bahassa Indonesia: Hati-hati

Suresh S.
United States
November 22, 2015
Great hardworking staff.
Hotel and restaurant Staff, location, and ambience.
It was good.

Tommy Z.
United States
October 11, 2015
Fun treehouse stay!
Breakfast and coffee were great, the pool is nice and the double decker bungalow made you feel like a kid spending the night in a backyard treehouse.
There was a bit of confusion when we first checked in (when you book a standard bungalow online, it doesn't 100% mean you will get a two-storey bungalow, they may put you in a small A/C room instead. They really should separate this into two different options on the site. One is really cool to stay in while the other is just a standard room which nothing special except A/C instead of fan), but once sorted, was a great stay with decent breakfast, friendly staff, nice pool and good location esp. if you want to snorkel.

Anthony R.
Italy
September 15, 2015
Nice
Mosquito net/bed. Proximity to beach/centre. Nice bungalows