Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 173 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Ari N. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Don't recommend this villa for long stay
It's more likely a homestay than a villa. Quite far from the main road and beaches and some tourist area.They forget to give us a complimentary drink and the hot shower was broken.their tv cable was so basic,most of it just news and sport channel. They switch off the garden and some area in the night time so you cant really do anything outside except just stay in your own room because its to dark even for walk,difficult to get room service,they dont serve you for 24 hours, poor wifi
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Jasdeep A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Best villa ever
Thanks to the owner John and his family who looked after us. It was the best villa, we stayed in our holidays. Everything was so easy to go around and also, we got updated in the nicest room when we arrived. Looking forward to book this villa again.
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Mary H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Just perfect..........
Very modern with great design.......... Room large and comfortable with big balcony. Had everything we needed. Superb pool just up some steps. The owners and staff were 'first class' always available to assist. Booked taxis via John and a tour with the legendary 'Rudy' who taught us so much about Lombok and showed us exactly what we wanted to see, we had a few laughs - he is awesome!
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Mary H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Spot on!!
You have a great little hotel here. So comfortable and clean, everything was fantastic. Bathroom was very nice and modern with an awesome shower........... Great choice of decor and fabrics. The owners John and Melanie were always around to help and advise. Breakfast was amazing also the yummy snacks they brought us.
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Gerben R. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Very nice and new hotel
This is a very nice hotel close to the main road. Located in a residential area but very close to the main road. Free snacks at arrival and in the afternoon, supposedly to appologize for construction works nearby though I didn´t see or notice anything of it. Staff, except for manager, doesn´t speak English well but a smile goes a long way. The hotel doesn´t have many rooms and feels more like a homestay or bed and breakfast. They serve breakfast in the room. Breakfast is not big, but tastes good enough.
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Pat S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Friendly owner and staff
Owner and staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast by the pool was basic but ok.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Pat S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Memorable stay
Booked all 3 rooms on the hill, so we got the pool to ourselves. Friendly owner and staff. Complimentary dessert and coffee served by the pool in the afternoon was delicious. However, the long and steep staircase going up to our rooms was a little challenging with heavy luggage.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

ruziah A. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
nice place
all of us love this place...
Reviewed May 01, 2016

amirah B. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Clean, Beautiful, Great Staff, Great Owner
Villa Mataano are awesome. Nice staff, owner, nice kuih and tea and nice breakfast. They even lend me DVD player. The only problem I faced was the stairs infront of pool was very slippery. The handler is only at one side. The tiles are slippery. Anyone can fell off the stairs. I was told by the Australian travellers that he was one of the person who ever slipped at stairs (injured at knee), he saw some other people slipped too. and also the staff told me that there was another person fell off at the same place too.I would like to suggest management of VillA Mataano to add in one more handler at the stairs and change the tiles. I had bruises on my back and I still have it until now. The rest are all fantastic at this Villa.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Noorrulsyakirin B. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Excellent stay
We really enjoy our stay here. The location of this villa is just nearby the sengigi beach. John the owner and all the staffs were really nice and helpfull.
Reviewed April 17, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: