arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 163 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 163 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8.8 ruziah A.
Malaysia
May 01, 2016
nice place
all of us love this place...

9.2 amirah B.
Malaysia
April 18, 2016
Clean, Beautiful, Great Staff, Great Owner
Villa Mataano are awesome. Nice staff, owner, nice kuih and tea and nice breakfast. They even lend me DVD player. The only problem I faced was the stairs infront of pool was very slippery. The handler is only at one side. The tiles are slippery. Anyone can fell off the stairs. I was told by the Australian travellers that he was one of the person who ever slipped at stairs (injured at knee), he saw some other people slipped too. and also the staff told me that there was another person fell off at the same place too.I would like to suggest management of VillA Mataano to add in one more handler at the stairs and change the tiles. I had bruises on my back and I still have it until now. The rest are all fantastic at this Villa.

9.2 Noorrulsyakirin B.
Malaysia
April 17, 2016
Excellent stay
We really enjoy our stay here. The location of this villa is just nearby the sengigi beach. John the owner and all the staffs were really nice and helpfull.

7.6 YEEKEONG W.
Malaysia
March 31, 2016
Good place, nice owner
John is a great guy that can arrange trips for very reasonable prices, especially if you haven't done your homework.

8.8 MAIALEN M.
Spain
March 31, 2016
Lovely Villas
Our stay in Villa Mataano was wonderful. The hotel is divided in teo areas: the new and the old. Both of them have great pools. We stayed in the new area. Our room was very spacious and clean. The breakfast was really good, we loved the pancakes! The staff was really kind, specially the owner, John. It takes just 5 minutes to the city center by motorbike. Totally recommended!!

8.4 Rudolf V.
Netherlands
March 29, 2016
Quiet and with excellent service
Stayed in Mataano for 3 nights in a room with pool view. Was worth the upgrade. The new rooms are excellent. Pool clean and well situated. Noise from the mosque was minimal and easy to get to the main road. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Recommended for anyone who wants to enjoy the beautiful East coast of Lombok.

4 Wan R.
Malaysia
March 17, 2016
Will never book here again
Unorganized

6.3 Suliati T.
Singapore
March 16, 2016
Peaceful with nice view
Nice clean room(suite1), great pool, nice breakfast
Amazing room with splendid hill view. Other than that, i should say location wise is hard to find. Especially, when we arrive at night. Overall, it was okay.

5.6 Li C.
Taiwan
March 04, 2016
not bad
OK囉

9.7 Randy K.
Canada
March 02, 2016
Quiet and Relaxation
Pool Clean and the Mountain view
Their was a little construction going on in the next yard that did not interfere with our stay. But the staff kept bring little food trays every few hours to apologize for the inconvenience of the workings next door. We would stay again and recommend the villa. There is also three good restaurants 5 minutes away. .