Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 849 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Lang C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
beautiful hotel except the food
A beautiful clean hotel with dirty table clothes in their restaurant, and a worm found in veggie of the breakfast. The chef came out to apologize, whose dirty uniform stunned me. It seems they do need a better restaurant manager.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

CHEN H. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good for sunrise.
Reasonable price.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Valerie S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Access to temples!
There is no need to say more. Perfect.
Reviewed July 04, 2016

krida S. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great Location for visit Borobudur
I can walk right upstairs to Borobudur anytime I want from 6 am-5:30 pm. The hotel dinner buffet is reasonable price with adequate variety. Breakfast is limited but luckily there are variations of hot cooking eggs. Beware the souvenior seller around Borobudur entrance area. I walked and ignored them while they put their efforts calling my attention until I reached the hotel area, The prices was suddenly lowest!
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Kent S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Very close to Borobudur temple
The closest hotel to Borobudur. The best place to stay if you want to experience sunrise in Borobudur temple. Breakfast buffet is expensive with standard quality. Not much facilities
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Eng C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Excellent location & good service.
Excellent location, Hotel is next to temple compound. Hotel staff are courteous & provide good service. Room 34 is OK except the exhaust ventilator at bathroom needs cleaning. Will definitely go back when visiting the temple again.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Nannaphat A. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Review
Excellent
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Vanessa L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
There is no place like Manohara
How can there be? Guests staying at this place have access to Borubudur anytime of the day. The room was adequate and comfortable. Our stay was peaceful and the staff are friendly. Food was simple and delicious.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Ville P. from Finland
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Ok hotel
Not too exclusive in terms of Borobudur entry, still very close and handy, in particular for foreigners (for locals prices are quite high). Hotel a bit dated
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Barry H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Right on the Temple door step...
Being inside the Temple grounds you get to see the temple as the sun goes down while relaxing at the hotel cafe. Having unlimited access to the Temple during public hours is great as you can miss the majority of the crowds by wandering over at various times of the day (that and the discount on the Sunrise tour afforded in-house guests makes this an excellent choice). Highly recommended!
Reviewed June 20, 2016