Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 363 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Agustrisnawati M. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice Hotel and comfy for business
Nice, clean, and near city
Good Location and good staff but the food for breakfast was standard taste. The hotel was in construction when I stayed. But so far is so good.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Wasis R. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Unpleasant hotel
city hotel, central location, near shooping area
This is the worst four stars hotel I've ever had. On arrival is just like a bad sign for our stay, I should wait an hour even the check in time policy has over in hours, the small lobby is very crowd and noisy. The reception desk just like student desk, there is only one reception guy who busy to handle almost things that should be done by more than one person. The hotel is under renovation, quiet noisy, dusty and operated with only 1 small elevator sometime making a long queue to use it. The deluxe room is nothing better, jaded and run down, exposed with few sun shine make it too hot, aircon just flow wind even they try to fixed it, dirty rug, old rusty refrigerator, you will not find any drawer to keep your stuff, faint towel, shower is not really clean. Average breakfast, like meals provided the seats are also limited for hotel with more than 100 rooms. The staff are poor, the silly thing is when a room service boy has attempted to enter our room directly without knock nor push the bell to send towels he forgot after cleaning the room, he though we don't back yet. Limited parking lot. We endured four nights here and could not wait to leave! So wonder, how come they got four stars.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Emil N. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
appaling, very poor
staff performance was okay
I was really disappointed with my stay in this hotel, I was travelling with my client and I was very disappointed with the performance of the hotel even my client was telling the same thing. The room was disgusting, the fridge is very dirty with a brown dirty spot everywhere. The bathroom has a half curtain which makes all the floor really wet when you're having a shower. Room was very shady and I surprised that even rating of four star for this hotel and average review of 7.1. In my opinion it needs to be trimmed down to 3 or 4 ratings.
Reviewed July 06, 2013

Theo M. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Ideal Location & Superb Staff
Good Breakfast!
I had a comfortable stay at this hotel, but it was very noisy due to renovations that were taking place. The rooms are run-down, old, as well as the furniture, bedding and it needs a total make-over. The hotel was also very busy with lots of guests visiting. I enjoyed the location of the hotel, as it is a walking distance from some of the malls and restaurants in the area. Otherwise, you need to take a taxi to get to the tourist attractions and to see the rest of the city.
Reviewed July 02, 2013

ROSNADIA A. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Good Hotels for low budget
Clean ; comfort ; near from central of makassar
This hotel is big outside but small in the room. Even though the room is small but it is clean and comfort. The access to visit some places is easy. The staff? They are nice and really helpful. The guests can choose this hotel especially if your budget is not too big. A simple hotel with a simple budget.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Daniel K. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
good location
location, room, swimming pool
bad parking area
Reviewed June 24, 2013

melissa L. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Quite old hotel but still in good condition
Good Food, Clean Room, Strategic Location
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Brian L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in May 2013
it was a good stay
the food was great. the staff was nice
Reviewed June 18, 2013

judith A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
pleasant stay
friendly staff, comfortable bed, close to city centre
I have stayed at this hotel several times - the staff are very friendly and the room is nice clean and the bed is very comfortable
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Viknesh B. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Good locality
Decent Buffet, Friendly Staff, Nice Rooms
All good except the pools took/taking approximately 1 year to be ready.
Reviewed June 16, 2013