arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 120 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 120 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Stuart H.
United Kingdom
December 13, 2014
Do not stay
Customer service was not good - the reception were totally unhelpful. I would recommend that that no one stays at this place

Sofi P.
Indonesia
November 25, 2014
Comfort Hotel at Central Malang
Comfort, Enjoy, Safe

mohamad A.
Malaysia
September 24, 2014
good hotel
good location clean room strategic location
good hotel

Vania P.
Indonesia
April 02, 2014
value for money
location, price, friendly staff
the hotel is located in town center, which is great. the staffs are friendly. the decoration is quite odd but it's okay. the only let down is that the room is really uncomfortable, the bathroom is too small, the bed's linen is scruffy. But you get what you paid for.

Handry M.
Indonesia
January 05, 2014
Not satisfactory
Only location
I am very disappointed because the size of delux room in which i stayed didnot suit my expectation, the room was very small so when the extra be was put in no spcae left in the room, so i upgraded to the excecuive room in order to get a bigger space. During my stay (3nights) the towel never been changed, the towel was also not good (the colour's turned out to yellow colour which was supposed to be white). The lift was not clean and little bit smell urine, it may be because close to the rest room.

Handry M.
Indonesia
January 02, 2014
I am not satisfy with the hotel room
Centrally located
The rooms was not what i expected, so small. It didnt suite for family with a baby. When i went fior breakfast almost no foods left but the staffs didnot fill in so i only drank juice. The towel in the bathroom was not good, it didnot availble when we were check in, had to wait for about thirty minutes. The colour of the towels are supposed to be white but it already turned out to yellow colour, it was very disgusting.

David R.
Australia
December 19, 2013
Amazing style, great location and value
style, location and value
This is an amazing Italianate rococo fantasy over three floors around a courtyard with a big fountain, trees and cherubs. Not sure what it's doing in a middle sized Javanese town. It has lots of ornamentation, statues and gilt ..even on the toilet. Big room, balcony on to courtyard. Great value at cheaper 3 star rates (around A$40), with a great location right in the city with a short walk to various city sites.Food pretty dull though they tried to make the Indonesian breakfast buffet look like a feast. very nice and helpful staff, some in livery.

Leo F.
Netherlands
November 09, 2013
We tried to annuale the booking, was not possible
The intrance
Although the first impression of the Hotel does not seem so bad, in our opinion this is absolute not a Hotel for tourists. It is situated in the wrong part of the city, the hotel does not have any experiences with tourists. In the hotel we only saw Indonesian bussiness guests. The reception is absolute not capable to give any tourist information, stronger we two times asked for a good restaurant and they recommended us to akind of Indonesien style Mc Donald. The breakfast is absolutely not western orientated. Rooms are very small but further not bad.

Irfanur F.
Indonesia
October 21, 2013
Not suitable for family with young children
Centrally Located
We stay in a small room. Not much space to place travel bags or else. The food is not good at all.. Bad taste.

Mark T.
Singapore
October 16, 2013
Oasis in the CIty
Beautiful interior, clean rooms and good service.
The hotel looks quite impressive for the amount you are paying. Almost every room gets a nice view of the European courtyard. The breakfast variety is also large enough to cater to most nationalities.