Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 55 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Mong-Lee T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Uncomfortable, no privacy and lack safety
Easy access to food stalls, quiet surrounding and clean lobby
We were disappointed to have a room on ground floor near the reception/lobby with no privacy, no towels and no floor mat for slippery floor. We nearly slipped and fall. The bed is uncomfortable and noisy. We can open the window or draw the curtain to have some light in. We had to request for towels and floor mat but no immediate attention and left the room door opened and unattended. We inquired about a seafood restaurant and a friendly staff called a taxi for us. He told us the distance was too far for us to walk. The taxi driver didn't know the place and stopped several times to ask people. The meter went up and when reached the destination, he asked for more than the meter. After the meal, we walked back to the hotel. It was not 8 km as told by the staff. Is it because it was an INSIDER DEAL where I paid a low rate that we were not given our preferences and given a good service? There was no airport transfer as advertised. I was told just for advertising gimmick. We are utterly disappointed. No genuine offer would turn people away.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

MOCHAMMAD H. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nice place
Clean enough, good enough
Reviewed May 13, 2014

James M. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
I just spent the night in transit.
The staff were able to arrange a ride to Lake Toba at a reasonable price. The bed was comfortable.
The hotel was very basic. It met my need for the night. The staff were friendly and the room was okay.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

joanie F. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
not near anything
cheap
This hotel felt like it was in the suburbs. Except for one small restaurant across the street there was nothing nearby. The staff did not speak much English. We got overcharged to get a taxi to Lake Toba - through the hotel it cost us 500K to get there, on the return it was only 150K. We stayed elsewhere on the return. Also they put us in the second worst room since we had the agoda rate, right near the lobby.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Amabelle L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
Good value for money;)
Clean, Nice staff, affordable
We had a great time at Anaya Hotel. The staff were nice and they're all accommodating. Even the General Manager was nice, too:)
Reviewed March 28, 2014

RINI L. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Very comfortable
Service, clean and comfort
That's a good enough home hotel. The service is very good. It's very clean. But, please make a variation of the breakfast.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Yan S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
cheap clean & good breakfast
cheap clean & good breakfast
Very good sleep, bath & breakfast. Clean room nice staff
Reviewed March 08, 2014

Sofia R. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
quiet neighbourhood, close to shopping mall
good things about this hotel is the hotel surrounding that quiet and bit far from busy road. it so close to shopping area.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Lem C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
One night only
Quiet location, nice room & worth for money
We reach there about 10pm and checked out at 9am next day, cant give much comment. Looking at the amount of money we paid, it really worth it for a good sleep, staffs are attentive and friendly, room is clean and the bed is comfortable. Air-cond is not really cold, definitely need service, the open air restaurant where the breakfast was served is unpleasant, smelly and not so clean, but the foods are good!
Reviewed November 07, 2013

Dennie L. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Small And Comfortable hotel.
Centrally Located inside the City, easy access to public transoprt
it was a good stay, also, it's easy to get a public transport like : Taxi, pedicab.
Reviewed October 25, 2013