Back to hotel info

Good 6.2
Based on 310 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 310 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 4.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for Money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 5.7

PEI L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Clean Hotel
Clean
The hotel was under renovation. Overall it is clean and the staff are friendly.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Almaizar A. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice hotel to stay with family
Complete facilities like swimming pool, gym, fitness, children pool
there are so many weakness that i found during my stay here, like there are no name sign of asean internation hotel in front of the hotel, some gateway is closed, especially for access to the parking area, old fashioned interior, and too few staff serving in the dining room. but in overall, really nice staying here, just for a small family coz the room is too small in my opinion.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

HARRY S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Hotel with Great Location at center of Medan
Friendly
Affordable price with complete facilities of 3 star hotel standart. Great location, close by popular location in Medan, such as Merdeka Walk, and Medan Fair. Only 10 minutes by walk. And really close by Center of 'Oleh-oleh' like Durian House or Bolu Meranti.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

UNTARYA U. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great locations, but the hotel need an upgrade
Located in the strategic place
This is an old hotel, need renovations. Breakfast menu just so so, only one lift operated during my stay. For short stay is ok, but for longer period, might be a bit boring.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Kevin Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good location, moderate feature
Location
As our package does not included breakfast, we cant commernt anything about food. But food is easily found surrounding the hotel such like KFC,local food and many more. The staff is very good and willing to help. They even flock through the newspaper to help us to find the train service from medan to parapat. Hotel room's is quite old but acceptable. Love the big big sleeping pillow which is very comfortable to me.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Hitesh P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
There are better hotels around
its 5 minute walk to Medan Fair and Medan Plaza
I stayed here 2 nights. Many rennovations to the front of the hotel being done. So you need to walk in thru the side entrance. Hotel is very dated and looks very old. The carpets all have some sort of water stains on them. All of the furniture is from the 70's...literally very old. Actually checked out and went to the Santika a few minutes away. What a big difference. I would advise you to just spend an extra 10 bucks and go to a better hotel. Breakfast was mediocre. The price on this hotel should be half for what they are worth. Service staff was very freindly though.
Reviewed June 05, 2012

SULUNG S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location but less service
good location
good location in town, near to airport, near to office/business central park, poor of wifi service, poor of park pick up guess service
Reviewed June 04, 2012

govindasamy M. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location but the hotel is under renovation.
Good Location
Location is good but the hotel is under renovation. This is my second stay in this hotel. Hope to have a more comfortable stay in future after the renovation.
Reviewed June 01, 2012

abdullah H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
nice hotel and stratigic location
tv with so many channel and confortable room
this is lovely hotel and close to garuda restaurant which provide various kind of meal
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Joni J. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great location.
Hotel is in the centre of town
The hotel is great location,centre of town.so very easy to go everywhere..the breakfast also nice.the cleanses of the room also good.
Reviewed May 23, 2012