Back to hotel info

Good 6.2
Based on 310 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 310 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 4.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for Money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Chooi O. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good location with great food nearby
friendly staff
Despite the renovations that are going on the staff are pleasant and attempts to make your stay enjoyable Only one bad experience on the last night, had a persistent knock past midnight when I was sound asleep. Hope the security will do the diligence
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Siew C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice Hotel
Room centralized control
The staffs were friendly and the room was good enough. The breakfast is nice too with varieties. The hotel is undergo renovation when we were there. It should look gorgeous when it has completed.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Edy T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Old Hotel
Close to City
Hotel is undergoing renovation now. I got the new room. It's clean and looked new. Breakfast is ok. Close to durian seller and Medan Fair Plaza.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Ismahatina I. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great location but small room
large lobby area
The hotel is moderate. Food is not so variety, the space in the restaurant also limited, people can smoking in there! During my visit, there's renovation being done. The room service is also slow. Need to wait about 1 and half hour before I can check in.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Zulkifli M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Top location but run down rooms
Located very close to numerous good food outlets and extremely friendly staff.
The front office staffs were efficient, friendly and pleasant. The bell office staffs were helpful and they assisted us with our golf bags.The rooms are clean and tidy and the housekeeping did a good job. The negative part is that the bathroom is badly run-down, with the marble wall and basin counter unpresentable the bath tub stained and looks dirty. The lift security card is not functioning.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

NOOR Z. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
nice hotel but under renovation
nice room
nice hotel and staff. they manage to answer where is best place to go and how to go there but this hotel been renovate and didnt sent me any notification regarding that. overall its okey to stay here just its take a "becak" or taxi to go to one place to another.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Uki B. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Quite good hotel
Nice room
The room is good, it had been renovated. But the breakfast was not quite good. The staff in the breakfast area seemed were not profesional.
Reviewed October 01, 2012

Felix B. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice Location
Value For Money
Old hotel but clean. Location is in the city central, within walking distance to some good local restaurants, mall, popular bolu and bika ambon cake shop, durian street hawkers.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Huzir S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
4 star room with less than myr.
Good Support From Hotel Personnel
very strategic in the middle of medan. nearby to sun plaza and other shopping malls. the challenging part is to get a taxi. i believe this apply to other area as well but betor is available for people who don't mind inhaling smoke and dust. nearby pizza hut and kfc. eating in the hotel is nice especially at club. get deluxe room. the hotel is under construction, so if you get a room that are less than deluxe, you will get old room. for men, pls do get in touch with the waiter or bell boy if you need 'extra' services.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

PEI L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Clean Hotel
Clean
The hotel was under renovation. Overall it is clean and the staff are friendly.
Reviewed September 04, 2012