arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Above average 5.6
Based on 140 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 140 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 4.9
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.6
  • Service 5.1
  • Value for Money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 4.8

Mimi J.
Malaysia
March 07, 2013
Great location
Great location for shopping
we booked the hotel for 4 nights stay but have extended our stay there due to its strategically located hotel. We then went to Lake Toba for 2 days and return to this hotel again when we got back to Medan.

Rathana P.
Thailand
February 07, 2013
location it is near Maimoon palace and airport
price is reasonable and near airport and maimoon i can walk to maimoon
i think room us too small but it is OK if compare from price and location

astrid N.
Malaysia
January 21, 2013
average hotel
pc with internet available at the lobby
for the money we pay, this is an ok hotel as it is near the mosque, shopping areas and also places to eat for travel to other parts there are always taxis and trishaws available outside the hotel so it is very convenient breakfast is available and it is edible not many foreigners use this hotel and the clientele are made up of outstation locals so this is also one of the reasons why the cost is on the low side

Boy M.
Indonesia
December 16, 2012
Pathetic Hotel in Medan
Location
hotels are not recommended despite its strategic location, the rooms are damp, so the walls are shaped stains, smelly rooms, a roof with a paint that was peeling. pillows that have been worn and thin

Phee C.
Malaysia
November 07, 2012
To be desired and not helpfull
No comments
Room service persons are ok but receptionist are just not helpful when seeing us struggle with our luggage and when asking about taxi. Breakfast included yes with one dish of fried rice and coffee or tea. There were some bread if you can get to it in time before it vanishes.

AHMAD J.
Malaysia
October 30, 2012
Great location but smelly toilet
big room suitable for family
the only problem is the toilet smells terrible and there are leaking from above..the management need to fix it..the room quite good, big enough for kids to play and suitable for big family..very near to Masjid Raya and only took less than 10 minutes walking distance to reach Plangka Raya and Panjak Ikan Lama where u can buy souvenirs and u must haggling before u pay.

Mohd M.
Malaysia
October 24, 2012
Clean and Tidy
Near Shopping mall
Nice service's to customer , hotel is normal but clean and tidy.

ainur R.
Indonesia
October 24, 2012
good location in medan city
nearby masjid raya and istana maimoon
good location but the room not clean as We wish. But the hotel closed to market,mall, to masjid raya or if you like eat durian , you can go to durian ucok in jalan iskandar muda which is not far from hotel.

ainur R.
Indonesia
October 19, 2012
not bad hotel
close to the masjid raya, istana maemoon
The hotel located near mall, Masjid raya, Istana maemoon. But the bad things, the room not clean as the picture. the floor room is dusty,anyway the bathroom is clean.

Thor L.
Malaysia
September 17, 2012
Great location but old design
Near to city area
The stay was great. Big room with clean toilet. Few hotspot like Yuki Simpang Raya mall, mesjid raya and istana maimoon can be reach within walking distance. Friendly hotel staff and simple breakfast provided yet delicious. Hotel do provide good speed wifi at lobby area too.