arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 277 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 277 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

novy W.
Indonesia
May 14, 2015
cleans
good design
Staff is always friendly and eager to serve and have a good guest service knowledge. Will definetely recommend the hotel

saiful S.
Malaysia
March 21, 2015
their services not like past few years ago
-the hotel was clean,near with interesting places,easier to get transport
I think past few years ago were very satisfied about this hotel.but during our stay last week i've got shock that air conditioner was not cool at all.i've made a complain and nothing was done.

AYU W.
Indonesia
February 09, 2015
Nice hotel
value for food and comfort
nice

Melanie L.
Canada
January 24, 2015
terrible place
i can only think of 2 positive things to say about this hotel: the staff were quite friendly & helpful, it is located close to a couple of tourist sites.
this is by far the worst hotel we've stayed at. we have traveled a lot, and stayed in many 3 star (or less) hotels throughout se asia. i had read several reviews complaining about the smell of smoke, and i agree wholeheartedly. it was disgusting. the lobby (the only place with wifi) was essentially unusable due to the almost perpetual cloud of smoke. i realize it's common in se asia, but at least most places offer a non-smoking section or some appropriate ventilation. they non-smoking rooms were rancid with the smell of stale smoke, lack of ventilation, and musty. the toilet paper in our bathroom had clearly been put into the container wet as it was completely unusable. the fridge did not work, and the air conditioning unit was ridiculously loud. top that off with linens (both bedding & towels) that were stained and / or unclean and it really made for an unpleasant stay.

HENNY R.
Indonesia
November 12, 2014
Clean room it is not properly
value for money, near by shopping center, restaurant, same place for conference which i attend
I have a shoes case, and when i go to conference i wear my shoes and my shoes case left in my room. 1 night before i leave the hotel, i packed my luggage also my shoes i will put it back into shoes case , but the shoes case was gone. i inform to the manager where is the shoes case? He apologize and no solution and he thought just only shoes case. Every traveling i bring shoes with the shoes case and no body take it out. i am very disappointed, even just only the shoes case but very important to me make proper and easy packaging

Irwandy B.
Malaysia
October 13, 2014
Great Budget Hotel
Great location. Lots of eatery. Friendly staffs
In front of the hotel lots of nice and cheap eatery - Sate Padang! There's one famous bakery Boli Meranti to buy the famous Medan souvenir - Bolu Gulung and Bika Ambon.

Annisa L.
Indonesia
October 11, 2014
Average Hotel
Good Position, Good Service, Affordable
The Room is dusty and the breakfast is average.

Dedi N.
Indonesia
October 09, 2014
Good hotel for single trip
Clean, comfort, cheap

Vincent G.
Belgium
July 06, 2014
Well located in the city center but getting old.
Location Friendly staff Quick service
Rooms in front are much too noisy! Almost impossible to sleep if not uses to. Should put new more efficient windows.

NOR I.
Malaysia
May 20, 2014
Value for money, Near the Shopping area , I enjoy
easy access, comfort, good