arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences

Jl. Balai Kota No. 1 - North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1151 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1151 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

8.7 Phina S.
Indonesia
August 06, 2015
a night in the center of medan
location, facilities, room comfort
great pleasure stay in Grand Aston City Hall Hotel especially the view form my room straight to Merdeka Walk

4 Muhammad F.
Indonesia
July 30, 2015
Find another hotel
In the centre of the town, many estaurant across the street, nearby train station
Very bad. The hotel was terrible. I would better stay in another hotel closed by

8.7 Jasminnisa A.
Malaysia
July 30, 2015
Pleasant stay
Staff, location, rooms
Perfect

7 hanry S.
Indonesia
July 28, 2015
good location.breakfast is good
location,swimming pool

8 Hube B.
Netherlands
July 25, 2015
Nice stay, friendly staff
Room, Bathtub, Friendly Staff
Has a very pleasant stay and a nice breakfast. Will stay here again.

9.3 Tina M.
Indonesia
July 23, 2015
Put into my Indo hotels top list
Cleanliness, hospitality, landmark building of the city
It is a great stay, clean and new , well maintain.

7.7 Cia C.
Indonesia
July 22, 2015
Nice apartment, love the swimming pool
Location, clean, comfort
Nice modern apartment, too bad we get the smoking room while we already booked for a non smoking from 4 months ago... But we will come back definitely

5.3 Stefanus W.
Indonesia
July 19, 2015
Unfriendly Staff
Good Location, Comfort Room, Fine Dining
The Hotel actually is good but unfortunately the staff is not friendly, they seems not happy because they have to serve us in holidays.

8 Christopher S.
United Kingdom
July 18, 2015
Great location
Location, breakfast and hotel room
The Grand Aston City Hall is a good place to stay. It is well situated in the center of the city close to the train station and next to Merdeka Walk. The Hotel has a good atmosphere The rooms are clean and spacious. Quality of breakfast is very good.

5.7 lucia G.
Indonesia
July 02, 2015
an OK stay only
location, room size, prompt service
Unfortunately, we were put in smoking room since the non smoking room was fully booked. The receptionist advised that there will be non smoking room available the next day, but when we wanted to proceed with the change the room was not available. The AC keeps on and off by itself, not sure why. There was a fly inside our room, so the cleanliness is disappointing for a 5 star hotel. The pool is quite small, breakfast not so great taste wise although wide selections available. Might stay here again since it is not an absolute disaster but definitely not the first choice.