arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences

Jl. Balai Kota No. 1 - North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1151 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1151 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

5.7 lucia G.
Indonesia
July 02, 2015
an OK stay only
location, room size, prompt service
Unfortunately, we were put in smoking room since the non smoking room was fully booked. The receptionist advised that there will be non smoking room available the next day, but when we wanted to proceed with the change the room was not available. The AC keeps on and off by itself, not sure why. There was a fly inside our room, so the cleanliness is disappointing for a 5 star hotel. The pool is quite small, breakfast not so great taste wise although wide selections available. Might stay here again since it is not an absolute disaster but definitely not the first choice.

9 Teddy S.
Indonesia
July 02, 2015
best hotel in town
room space, clean, and good breakfast

6 Fitri L.
Indonesia
July 01, 2015
the services was too dispointed
near from city, easy to find public transportation, good loaction

8 jerry N.
Indonesia
June 23, 2015
Strategic location
Comfort, friendly staff, good food

7.7 Marc D.
United States
June 22, 2015
Oasis in Medan
THe spa, the room itself, the club
Nice hotel well located in Medan. Priced accordingly to the surroundings. Anywhere else this hotel would get 3x the rate it gets here. I found Medan doesn't have much to offer a tourist.

9 Thomas B.
Indonesia
June 21, 2015
best Aston ever used
friendliness staff, comfort, easy in finding the hotel

9 Thomas B.
Indonesia
June 18, 2015
best Aston ever used
location, surrounded by plenty of local restaurants and at walking distance to railway station
Even for a short stay, it was our best experience staying at this hotel. I really enjoyed the environment and the surrounding of this hotel.

9.7 Brian R.
Malaysia
June 15, 2015
My favourite
Room size, staff performance, location
Wonderful as usual - this is why Grand Aston is my favourite hotel in Medan. Great location, convenient and value for money.

9.7 Brian R.
Malaysia
June 15, 2015
As always my favourite
Staff performance, room, cleanliness
As always, my favourite hotel in Medan. Great location, near the train station, and the hotel even picks/send me to/from the train station - so it's very convenient. Great eateries just opposite the hotel, though crossing the road to get there can be scary at times (weekdays). No complaints whatsoever - all positive remarks for Grand Aston.

9.7 Fetty F.
Indonesia
June 15, 2015
Very nice buffet breakfast choice
comfort bed, foods and location