arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences

Jl. Balai Kota No. 1 - North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1159 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1159 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Marc D.
United States
June 22, 2015
Oasis in Medan
THe spa, the room itself, the club
Nice hotel well located in Medan. Priced accordingly to the surroundings. Anywhere else this hotel would get 3x the rate it gets here. I found Medan doesn't have much to offer a tourist.

Thomas B.
Indonesia
June 21, 2015
best Aston ever used
friendliness staff, comfort, easy in finding the hotel

Thomas B.
Indonesia
June 18, 2015
best Aston ever used
location, surrounded by plenty of local restaurants and at walking distance to railway station
Even for a short stay, it was our best experience staying at this hotel. I really enjoyed the environment and the surrounding of this hotel.

Brian R.
Malaysia
June 15, 2015
My favourite
Room size, staff performance, location
Wonderful as usual - this is why Grand Aston is my favourite hotel in Medan. Great location, convenient and value for money.

Brian R.
Malaysia
June 15, 2015
As always my favourite
Staff performance, room, cleanliness
As always, my favourite hotel in Medan. Great location, near the train station, and the hotel even picks/send me to/from the train station - so it's very convenient. Great eateries just opposite the hotel, though crossing the road to get there can be scary at times (weekdays). No complaints whatsoever - all positive remarks for Grand Aston.

Fetty F.
Indonesia
June 15, 2015
Very nice buffet breakfast choice
comfort bed, foods and location

He Q.
Singapore
June 12, 2015
Hotel in the City Gem
in the heart of Medan and surround by nice eatery, resturant and shopping centre
the overall stay is good except we have issue with the aircon as when we switch off the aircon in the room but somehow is operate by central unit and you can feel the coldness

Aditya N.
Indonesia
June 12, 2015
Centrally located hotel
centrally located
This hotel is centrally located, closed to food stalls. Hotel room is standard, and need detail touch up. A bit long to wait elevators.

Yong W.
Malaysia
June 12, 2015
Fabulous Hotel
location, staff professionalism, hotel facility
Fabulous. Hotel really deserves its 5 star rating. I totally feel relaxed and comfortable. Totally enjoy my stay there. Frequently used facility like sauna, steamroom, jacuzzi bath. The hotel is just a stone throw away from Merdeka Walk where you can find excellent dining places. Staff politeness is excellent. A very helpful bunch.Always smiling and will greet guests when near. Very well trained group of front line staff. Breakfast range is rather limited though. Wifi and LAN service is good.

Yong W.
Malaysia
June 12, 2015
Fabulous Hotel
Location, Staff Politeness, Hotel Facilities
Fabulous. Hotel really deserves its 5 star rating. I totally feel relaxed and comfortable. Totally enjoy my stay there. Frequently used facility like sauna, steamroom, jacuzzi bath. The hotel is just a stone throw away from Merdeka Walk where you can find excellent dining places. Staff politeness is excellent. A very helpful bunch.Always smiling and will greet guests when near. Very well trained group of front line staff. Breakfast range is rather limited though. Wifi and LAN service is good.